You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Negative Effects of Technology on Our Brains

in #technology6 years ago

Using the bedtime screen will change your sleep patterns. The blue light emits a frequency found in sunlight that tells the pineal gland to stop producing melatonin, the sleep hormone. This keeps us awake and alerts us more to pay attention to the light-emitting device.

This is a great alert for me, I have a 3 year old boy, who I reward with an hour on my tablet at night, he uses it to play and watch children's videos, always with my supervision, I never saw this practice negative, because the child has adapted to the fact that it is a prize for behaving well and is not a total part of his life, but this changes the landscape, thank you very much for sharing it, it is important information for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73