You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Help Me Choose a Great, Big, Computer Monitor For Pro Use?

in #technology6 years ago

You know if you did need to have a high end video card you could use it to mine while not using the computer, it could help with the cost of the card and monitor combo! I currently have 3 x ati radeon rx 580's mining away on monero. I just did a post on the bios mods, I actually only added the third today so I have a bit of tweaking to do.

Just one more hash, just one, lol.

Sort:  

True, yes - but the cost of a 1080ti is over £1000 and I think it would take over a year to recoup it's cost.. But the main issue is that it would have to be running all the time and my bed is in the same room as my PC.. So that would be annoying!

Oh you do not want a rig running where you sleep for sure. But if you were going to be buying it anwyaw it can help with its cost. Would you need a 1080? I'm pretty sure a £400 rx580 could drive a 4k screen no problem.

I don't have good memories of AMD technology, so I always stick with Nvidia and Intel now - but I will take a look though, thanks.

Mad , I am the opposite, I don't have a good history with nvidia's! I have a very similar set up to your current 2 x 28" 1080p led monitors with a radeon rx490 4gb ram GPU. Both completely full of different applications and browsers. Typically I have 3 support sessions running at the same time, multiple db's, out own companies SaaS platform and so many other things too, also usually gimp and notepad ++ with about 20 tabs lol. Who says men cant multi task...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70508.37
ETH 3790.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43