Sort:  

Yep, quite a few on the Japanese Rakuten website. Might wait until my next trip to Tokyo, however: might find something better in Akihabara... Just wondering, though: do I need to know my way around Windows in order to install Linux (or other suitable software)?

The only thing you have to do is burn an .ISO image to a dvd, or a usb stick. If you can do that, you'll be able to boot an installer .. which will take you through the installation. It is not hard, and any distribution you download will have instructions on what to do.

Cool. I burnt Trisquel onto a USB for my mac a week or two ago so that should do then. Thanks for all the great help, really appreciate it!

Any time. Interesting choice on the distro! That is a purists choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69969.18
ETH 3697.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23