Working in Vienna - Global School Daily Report [IT](EN)

in #technology5 years ago

IMG_20181120_211933.jpg
Hi!
Unfortunately, yesterday, my machine crashed, so I contacted @jnmarteau and @gexi to explain the situation. Unfortunately as Jean already shared a laptop with Szonja, another participant from our group, he could not give me another today. So, I asked for a loan from László until I finished the report.

Today additionally to my laptop an admin member also got a serious issue with her laptop. She was very annoyed as she thought is was broken. Whatever she tried no image was displaying, same when we tried to switch on the machine. So, as I could not work on my computer, I decided to focus on repairing her laptop.

I started by disconnecting it and take off the parts,you could imagine the screen hanging it can be fast terrifying for a non experienced person. So, I did my best to troubleshoot it, and at the end I just took a tape and solved the switch-on problem.The laptop has been working since I hope I could help it! :)

Unfortunately, my laptop does not turn on the cooler. After 5 minutes of operation, the GPU is around 80 degrees Celsius. When I get back to Hungary, my first job will be to repair it and change the defectuous components.
IMG_20181120_212125.jpg

I wish you another nice evening!
See you tomorrow. :)

Sort:  

I am proud of all the work you have done and you found the way to publish even by using your phone! Congrats! :)

That’s the right spirit indeed !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66