You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting started with Gear VR development using Unity 5

in #technology6 years ago

Hi @techgentleman. Apologies, I've not checked my feed for some time.

I've been using Unity for many years (and have previously worked in games development). However, more recently I've been interested in using Unity for things other than games - for instance: VR experiences, installations and data-visualization. I'm currently particularly interested in using Unity for cryptocurrency data-viz.

Having said that I'm sure cryptocurrency will have a huge impact on in-game micro-payments, once tech such as https://lightning.network/ becomes established. It would be great to see Unity take a lead in this area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69706.59
ETH 3690.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23