You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Income and Automation in the Near Future

in #technology6 years ago

Any decent society needs to take care of those unable to care for themselves. People who are just unwilling to take care of themselves should fall into a different category. More attention needs to be given to training those who have an interest in technological advancements. Someone needs to be closely watching the transition to complete automation. Does anyone remember the song, In the Year 2525?

I've been retired for many years, but have filled my time with volunteering. Even simple things like transcribing ancestry records or books for text search always made me feeling satisfied. It's human nature to want to help others. But if I earned wages, and having my sweat and tears taxed for someone unwilling to work would be very discouraging.

Sort:  

Yeah, taxation is the problem I have with it. TO make a new currency that would gain or lose value based on use of some other metric that doesn't involve taxation would be supportable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87