Who is my best friend at work?

in #technology6 years ago

Spend your valuable 2 minutes for knowing my best friend at work.

You may think why should I spend my time to know someone’s best friend at work.

You have to read this post because my best friend at work is not a human.

Then, who is it?

When I was at early stages of my career during 2015's I had some hurdles to inspect bugs.

We are developers we would fix any number of bugs if we know the cause of the same.

To know the cause I used to print the required information.

That sucked my time a lot. At sometimes, I was frustrated.

Until that time I thought that the Debugger can be used only for the standalone programs.

Then I came to know that Debugger can be attached to our builds also.

Then everything got changed.

You may think why should we depend on debuggers if we write our code without any bugs.

Yes, I too agree with that, but we are humans so we may leave bugs while writing code.

Writing a code for a feature is easy but inspecting the bugs are difficult.

The Debugger is helping me to identify the bugs at the development stage.

I too agree that we shouldn't depend on debuggers because at runtime we need to depend on logs and other stuff only.

Anyways, Debugger is helping me a lot while developing something.
So, it is my best friend at work.

Comment your best friend(s) at work other than humans.

Thanks for spending your valuable time for knowing my best friend at work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65