Which is better? Mac or PCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology6 years ago

We can all remember those "I'm a mac" commercials right.

Those were paid for by Apple so of course they were a bit skewed to say the least. The Mac was always a bit cooler and the PC was a nerdy money making guy that you didn't want to be friends with. But is that the truth? I've used both for a while and even had a Hackentosh and a Ubuntu PC so let me tell you about my experience.

Mac

First and foremost, usability is great. There might be a bit of learning curve but once you get over that you never want to go back to a PC as a regular user that doesn't program much. I use a Mac for my daily computer. I actually have 3 Macs that I use. I have one hooked up to my TV and another one that I work on. The third one is a very old Mac, one of those bubble ones, that I found at a thrift store. It still works but it's mostly for decoration, because I think it looks cool. I'm thinking about making a lamp out of it at some point. And that's just it. Macs are cool. They have a cult following. They aren't just functional, they are something like a jewel for your desk. Macs also say something about you as a person. They say you have enough money for one, for one thing, and they also say that you are a part of the Apple Gang.

PC

PCs are also cool in their own way. They are very useful. They are customizable and you can install whatever operating system you might want on it fairly easily. It's what you most likely have for work because, for the most part, they are a bit cheaper. They will do the job you need and they will give you all the utility you need. For coders though, they are a bit better. Apple is catching up but PC is still a bit better. They are definitely better for gaming. If you want to build the best gaming computer get a PC. There is nothing better for gaming.

The Verdict

Very simple this time. If you just want to have something that is user friendly and you will mostly be browsing the internet or making presentations, get a Mac. If you want to be a competitive gamer or code, get a PC.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rosebudds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69