You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Disturbingly Evil World Of Facebook

in #technology5 years ago (edited)

Going to be honest with you, and say I left FB over 1 year ago, over similar concerns, though got to thinking today, over fb facing off against various countries, like Russia and the EU, where the governments want them to hand over the data on people, and fb are refusing, now when I left fb, I will simply state, never go back.

But and a big but, fb only do targeted ads, and the govs wanted all info, Maybe fb was the lesser of the two evils, either way, I trust them both not.

Sort:  

I have left and returned for various reasons over the years. I continue to use it mainly because it has such a huge audience, but I make sure to generally direct my activity there towards helping shift us towards a better reality! I don't use a smartphone and take steps to minimise their invasiveness - I definitely won't be wearing a facebook cyber hat any time soon!

You will have to excuse me, whilst I take on the bernie sanders prick of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67