TIL: www.freecodecamp.com The Best/Easiest Way to Learn Coding Free on your Own

in #technology7 years ago

Free Easy and Effective

I have started using www.freecodecamp.com to help improve my coding skills. I have been to many different HTML and CSS code tutorial sites. I have been running a web page I use to upload my photos for stemmit and to provide direct download links of different Linux Distros. The downloads I provide are free to download and share openly. This helps if I am on the go and I am working on a clients computer I can download and use some of the freeware I use to diagnose and fix there pcs.

The site gives you different categories to start with. I started with the HTML and CSS front end section but they also have many different categories including java. The main aspect is they have tasks for you to complete which teach you all you need to know. On the left is a brief description of a new skill they are teaching in the task along with a small example. Then they give you the task that needs to be completed to pass. In the center is code that has everything complete except for the task you need to input. On the right is an output of the code as it would look in a browser.

My Advise is to Try FreeCodeCamp

Like I stated earlier I have tried many other sites, youtube videos, and just researching. This is above all I have learned more here in a few days than probably in the last few years. If you do some searches on freecodecamp I think you will only find good reviews.


https://steemit.com/@spbesner

Feel free to email me at [email protected]

Visit http://seanbobs.strangled.net/

Sort:  

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 20 Dec 2016 - 22:31 UTC

TIL: freecodecamp.com The Best/Easiest Way to Learn Coding Free on your Own

steemit.com/technology/@sp… / https://t.co/8DNWEXYMV8

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61