You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do I Get My Hand On Every Digital Artist's Dream, a Wacom Cintiq?

in #technology6 years ago

Hi,
I agree that Cintiqs are really awesome tools, I did use one for a while, in a company that provided it. But I've never really had the urge to splurge and get one at home... I think it's because

  1. the heat factor. I live in a warm country and my Wacom is cooler to touch.
  2. ergonomics. I like leaning back while working, and also resting my elbow, lower arm or even wrist on the table or tablet.
  3. I'm very used to my Wacom after nearly 20 years lol
  4. of course the lower price, and lighter weight :)

but that's just me. I hear that Cintiqs are extremely popular with most artists, so your post is very useful. Thanks!

Sort:  

Hi @stahlberg ,

It's great to finally see someone replying here according to the topic discussed. And for sure u are in the creative industries same like me...:)

As for your points:-

  1. Heat Factor - Yeah, it's getting warm by hours of using it, my country also warm, but fortunately i'm working in the air-conditioning space, so it's not a big deal for me.

  2. Ergonomics - For Cintiq users, there're product called ERGOTRON to mount their tablets. This mount can suits any positions u need for the tablets, u can even bring down the tablet to your lap. But the price are not cheap, i'm just using a standard stand that come up with the Cintiq for now.

  3. This is personal preferences, as long as it's good for u, then keep on rocking! ;)

  4. I agree on this, me too were thinking about it deeply before investing into the Cintiq because of it's price. I also agree that the other models are light-weight, i'm still using Intuos 3 when travel...:)

Anyway, im really welcome your comments here! Thanks for passing-by!

Thanks @zen1982, ERGOTRON sounds interesting, didn't know about that.
Oh I just remembered, for a tablet even cheaper than Intuos 3 check out Huion, I never used those myself yet but I hear good things. They even have Cintiq-style, about 400 up to 900 usd on Amazon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83