You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Artificial Intelligence. Blog post #2 - How does AI identify objects in images?

in #technology7 years ago

Nice article, but it's very high level. It might be beneficial to add a few words to explain what the weights do, how they are initialized, the different types of activation functions, training with backpropagation, and gradient descent.
For big picture ideas, it might be useful to explain how the early layers "discover" features on their own, what a convolution does to the data, what max-pooling does, and how softmax can be used. Looking forward to your future blog posts. :)

Sort:  

Thanks @terenceplizga for your feedback. In my further posts I will actually talk about it. :)
Regarding the high level language, I agree. I decided to write like this, because the Steemit community is not very large in this topic area (like cryptocurrencies). Gradually I will inject jargon.
Thank you and kind regards,
@martinmusiol

Sounds good, @martinmusiol. I'll have to start following you; I look forward to your posts. I also hope you like my posts on this topic as well. I suspect you're right about other topics (crypto) having bigger followings on Steemit. But maybe we can both get others excited about AI and machine learning, and give the crypto crowd some competition! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99