You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Amazon Too Big? Monopolies and the Price of Convenience.

in #technology7 years ago

OK I get what you are saying now. Sometimes when there are a lot of comments it gets hard to keep track of what people said before and it can lead to confusion.

The interest rate thing is strange - I think there are a lot of knock on effects - not just in relation to megacorporations get larger amounts of money for next to nothing but also the effects on regular people.

The ultimate result is that regular people who make traditional savings and investments get very little returns. On the other hand the rich who can make their money work either by starting or investing in corporations have benefited.

One could argue that it creates a flow of money from the poor to the rich.

Sort:  

I argue that everything in our modern world is designed to do that very thing, mostly very successfully.

sorry I didn't see your comment until right now.

Did I mention Bill Bonner, he's very rich, but he's really educational about how the system is constructed.

His daily free email is the best value on the net, if you can scroll past the ads.

I think I did mention him, but I think you might really like his work.

No haven't heard of him. Will have a look for him.

He created Agora Publishing, one of the biggies. the biggest in the game I think.

If you need a link just ask, but I am sure you can find him.
Bill Bonner's Diary is the daily free mail, but I get other ones of theirs too.
The Daily Reckoning
Rude Awakenings
Five Min Forecast
etc.
The trouble is getting it all read. But even if I get behind, I always try and catch up with Bill's newsletter.

one just feels smarter for having read it.

I was getting his monthly letter too, but it cost too much for this yobbo to keep paying for.

some of the newsletters they offer cost thousands.
I think you can get them all for $12500

a little too rich for me

good luck thanks for replying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66