You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Presenting my project on satellites for emergency response and attending the EENA2018 conference

in #technology6 years ago

This was a very interesting read, @fredrikaa! It is interesting to see that these types of technologies are being applied to projects that could save life, and not just end up in the entertainment industry.

and should, in my opinion, be automatically shared with the emergency response centre whenever you dial the emergency number on a mobile device

I agree. I think it's pretty strange that this is not standard yet. I mean, most cell phones have a GPS, right? I'm thinking that making an update to cell phones that shares your position with an emergency operator would be pretty easy to create, and could potentially save lots of lives.

Best regards from @valth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48