ICO / Initial Coin Offerings: The Hot Trend in Startup FundraisingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago


From Gnosis to Viva, ICO's are all the rage right now. But what are they and what's with all the excitement? On today's episode of Wide Open World, @PiedPiper and @Mrs.Steemit introduce you to ICOs and why they're suddenly so popular with new businesses.
>>>Click here to watch<<<


Sort:  

This comes at the right time to answer some of my questions maybe. I just discovered Viva and planning to read the white paper tomorrow. Your video bookmarked. Thanks!

I got an interview with their CEO so if all goes according to plan, that should be going up tomorrow ;)

Super ! Das freut mich aber! Thanks for the info. I just followed to get more news

Did you get a chance to see the interview? If not, here is the link:
https://steemit.com/technology/@wideopen.world/interview-with-the-ceo-of-viva-an-all-new-financial-system

Please feel free to contact me for questions. I'll be happy to answer!

This is great @piedpiper! Nice work the both of you!

Thanks, man :) Hope you get to take a break soon!

People need to be very careful of ICO's there have been scams and there will be more. I am glad to see you tackle this subject.

Hey buddy!

Have a nice weekend. The Jays are up 3-1 over the Rays as I type this.

Thanks! You too :)
Yay sports! Go, local home team!!!

I know what you are saying but I am stuck in my house most of the time with my injuries and there is only so much real life I can handle, it is relaxing for me to try an watch a game once in awhile.

It was just a reminder we came from the same imaginary borders created by governments as I try and build concensus with you lol

lol That's right, Canada can baseball too.

We baseballed hard the last 2 summers, it was honestly an epic ride 2 years of playoff runs.

I played some stuff at a semi pro level of sorts and many of my friends got drafted and played pro in hockey and baseball and some in basketball.

I also played semi pro beach lol

(v-ball)

I learned a lot of valuable lessons in the sporting arena. So to speak.

Super impressed with not just the information but your production value. Doesn't come off amateurish at all. Upped and resteemed.

Thanks! It should keep getting better over time :)

Forgot to say followed too.
I stream pc games so you had me at green screen LOL.

Right on! No green screen here though. It's just a white projector screen behind me with a white-balanced CFL shining up at it. :) Trick is to use a DSLR and dial-up the exposure until the background all whites out. Gotta have another light in front of you, to avoid silhouetting too.

Ah, no kidding! I have a lot of lights to get my green screen to work properly and it's plays hell with trying to see the screen to game LOL.

Excellent job @piedpiper ! love the Wide Open World!

Glad you dig it, Steemitqa. Thanks.

Hello ~:) Thank you for visiting Steam It ~ Follow me!
I just want to share the coin information and share it.
In addition to the NEVERDIE ICO information posted today, I would like to ask you for ICO information frequently.
https://steemit.com/ico/@maxtill94/nevedie-ico-full-analysus-why-you-should-buy-neverdie-coin-gaming-cryptocurrency-coin-comparision-with-gamecredit-mobilego-first
네버다이 영어이미지.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67