You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Totalitarian Technology is Engulfing Us, and Many People Like It

in #technology5 years ago

Exactly. I was just writing a post about Discord. I just can't understand why everyone here seems to love it so much. It seems to be some of the most invasive software you could install. But of course the real threat is much bigger than that. Smartphones, GPS tracking installed in "smart cars," the "internet of things." How long until our electric toothbrushes report to our dentists?

Where once there were just times cards, now there are biometric time cards to scan fingerprints, hand shapes, retinas or the iris.

I'm so grateful to work in such an old school shop. On my first day I asked if there was a time-clock I should use. My boss just said, "Why the fuck would I want a time clock?"

Sort:  

Toothbrushes will report to a system of data for insurance companies to perform assessments of us and our health for valuation :/

No time clock, sweet! Lucky you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79