You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transitioning to a new Case - Review of the Nanoxia Deep Silence 3

in #technology6 years ago

I really like the simple lines of this case, and the fact that you could pack so much power into it and have it be quiet. It's a nice move away from gaming computer monstrosities.

For the last couple of days I've been driving an old Dell Inspiron 620. It's a rather modest machine but given the fact that I saved it from the dump (including some long drying time) I'm pretty happy with it!

Sort:  

most of the time those scrapyard office pc's have a really solid CPU, a good base to start from if you want to upgrade further, if you got the ram, cpu and a HDD, you can always throw it on an aftermarket motherboard with a nicer case and if you need it, a good graphics card.

This thing works brilliantly so far. I think it belonged to a painter, based on the images left behind on the SD card. I'm really tempted by that case, though. Maybe I'll order one given that the PC was free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61