My PC Has Been Upgraded

in #technology6 years ago

My PC is finally upgraded

I did a test run last night, and was able to enjoy VRChat in all of its splendor. I usually had lag, and had to have avatars blocked, which meant it was nearly impossible to stream it. Now I will be able to share my crazy weekend parties with everyone. There will be booze, and there will be lewds.

I plan to stream as least a few times a week, and I'm going to start making clips and videos again. I play a lot of games such as CS:GO, Quake Champions, and Rainbow Six a lot. I also play some more chill games like Slime Rancher once and awhile.


Follow me on DLive


So what's in your PC?

I have a new motherboard, graphics card, ram, and cpu. Castle and I spent a decent amount of time putting everything together last night, and we especially had fun with the heatsink.


My new motherboard is a Gigabyte Z370 HD3

motherboard.png


I have an Intel i5 unlocked six-core processor (gen 8)

cpu.jpg


I have a Geforce gtx 1060 (3gb)

videocard.jpg


Also, 16gb of this crazy named ram

ram.png


Everything is running smooth

So far everything has been running great. I was having small hiccups on my PC where nothing would work, and then all the processes would catch up at once. Everything I clicked would suddenly register all at the same time. This problem seems to be gone, and I'm pretty sure it had to do with the cpu. My games have wayyyy more frames than they ever had. I haven't actually tried streaming them yet, but that will probably happen tonight. ;]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95