You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The future of entertainment: Interactive Television

in #television5 years ago

This is a very interesting concept. I do have an amazing TV at home which I don't use that much. I'm one of a few in my circle of friends who don't have Netflix yet (not even planning to). BUT you got my attention with this interactive TV experience.

I understand it seems to be fascinating that we feel like we have 'control' over what is going to happen. However how you mentioned this is just a trick. There are only choices that we can select from BUT we don't create any endings ourselves.

I didn't think about data issues so it's good that you brought it up to me. It's amazing how everything is controlled nowadays and every single move that we do is recorded somewhere and can be used anytime. It is a bit scary I must say.

I think it might get very popular but I wonder how far will it go and what impact it will have on people. As you said we can record everything and watch it anytime we want and now we get to believe that we have the power to decide how the movie will develop. I wonder if people won't be doomed by that.. don't know..

Thank you for sharing! It made me think about things that I usually don't spend too much time on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78