You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The future of entertainment: Interactive Television

in #television5 years ago

Very interesting. I have not watched Bandersnatch yet, just had it downloaded (it's in my waiting list). I'll probably watch it sooner now.
I had heard similar interactive possibilities departing from the video games model.
At some point it was argued that movies as we know them today would make room for video games that would generate the plot and outcomes decided or achieved by the player/viewer.
That is an interesting possibility, but it may take some time to be a trend.

I think that we still want to watch a story for what it is. I listen to the story my mother has to tell, for instance and it would be weird if it changed very time someone decides that it should take a different direction. It may become an interesting story but it would not be the story that was intended to be told any more.
Having traditional storytelling and interactive option would make a nice complement, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79