Game of Thrones, the final season

in #television5 years ago

The lucky ones were already able to watch last night. The people in another timezone have to wait and wait and wait until tonight, and maybe even my VPN will not help on getting this one get.


Game of Thrones, finally the final is here





I was one of the late adapters of getting addicted to this series. For some reason it never appealed to me and once when I tried to watch the first episode in the woods with the White Walkers and the wolves I was scared shitless so I bailed on the whole series. (I know, I know, I am a real chicken, not afraid to admit it at all)


But at a certain point I started to watch again but this time not alone and I was full on addicted. I think we pull the whole first seven series through in about 2 months of time, and since then I have been anxiously waiting for this upcoming season. Im curious what will be in store because they say that every episode will take around 1.5 hour, almost the time of a full movie.


Now since I don’t want to see any kind of spoilers I am putting myself on a digital diet to prevent myself from ‘accidentally’ seeing anything popping by in my feed. (okay, if my VPN isn’t working as it should and it will take days for me to get the episode this naturally goes away again hahahaah) GOT dominates all feeds when airing and this will be nothing different in it’s final season I expect.


Who will end up taking over the thrown. Will the White Walkers rule the world in the end or will the living win? Is Jon Snow gonna find out that he is doing his own family? Is Cersai going to do another epic walk of shame for whatever twisted reason? We will find out in the next couple of weeks


Winter is here!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @karinxxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.396 which ranks you at #2380 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 2396).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #184.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I hope you can watch the episode soon, the spoilers are everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93