You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The future of entertainment: Interactive Television

in #television5 years ago

I think that from Bandersnatch, a new category of interactive films can be developed, however, I see it difficult that this genre is going to grow a lot. Mainly, due to the difficulty of narrating an interactive story, not all the stories can be narrated in this way, on the other hand, for the decision making, the characters have to be superficial and with little defined motivations. I liked Bandersnatch, and I think that soon we will see more films like that, however, I do not think that this will be able to replace the conventional movies.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I do not think that this will be able to replace the conventional movies.

I hope not. Nothing compares to the happiness of watching a really good movie, losing yourself in a story instead of playing with your remote making choices...
On the other hand, there are movies I'm still traumatized by. I was thinking of one of my favorites Point Break (the original, obviously). I would so like to change the story a bit and have Bodhi live... I'd like to make Patrick Swayze live... but we don't have a magic remote for that.

Point Break, great movie. I must say that I liked the remake a bit, although it is not remotely comparable to the original.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81