You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The future of entertainment: Interactive Television

Great post! I have been hearing a lot of buzz surrounding that new interactive episode of Black Mirror. People have been telling me for quite some time that I need to actually watch the entire series, relating it to one of my favorite shows of all-time, The Twilight Zone. This could be the thing that makes me actually finally binge watch the entire series. I think it could have been amazing to have something like this for many past shows (especially TZ). I also like your warning of doom at the end of the post - where when given the tools to pry further into every person's life "THEY" will always do it and use it for some perceived better good. That in itself could be a great TV episode!

Sort:  

You don't know how lucky you are to have such a great series just waiting for you to binge on. I'm waiting for season 5 and, from what I've read, it's only a few episodes. It does have a lot in common with The Twilight Zone (loved that show, too), only it's focused more on the problems of our times, especially the impact that technology has on our lives.

Yep, I do a lot of Comic Cons, and I am currently writing my third book which is The Twilight Zone Trivia Book & Encyclopedia. So it leads to so many connecting the two series and asking if I have watched it yet. I have heard many descriptions of the show to this point, just a matter of actually sitting down and watching it.

Oh wow... that book will probably be pretty comprehensive then. Awesome.

Yes, it definitely will be. Estimating a little over 800 pages! Each episode will get 4 pages.

Whew that's a lot. Are you going to submit it to publishers or you will self-publish it? Does it need to be affiliated or something with the company or makers of the show or it's not important?

Self-published - we created our own publishing company when I wrote my first book (6-13 A Friday the 13th Movie Trivia Book). Since then I have published a Halloween movie trivia book, and we have also published a recipe book for a popular local orchard for their 50th anniversary. It would be a great boost for it to be affiliated with it, but unfortunately it wont be officially connected.

Oh that's cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81