Scary discovery



Source

In the era of technology, where robots were part of humanity, in a world full of lust and ambition, I found myself living in the misery of a corrupt society, where only the criteria of people with money mattered.

I am considered an enemy of the regime, for being a journalist who tells the truth and who does not let me manipulate by anyone, since my thinking is that the truth is priceless, I work for an important newspaper and in these moments I am fugitive from the intergalactic police, I am accused of having traveled to the past without prior authorization and have intervened in the investigation of some mysterious cases of suicides of several teenagers that occurred in the past and now the mobile was repeating itself, if it is true, I did and did not I deny it, but it was only to discover what was happening, and if I asked for the authorization it is obvious that they were not going to give it to me.

At the beginning of this investigation it seemed to me that very strange things were being presented in these cases and I decided to investigate a little, the young people were really committing suicide and were taxing their death to then present the video on social networks.

I remembered that in the past there were several similar cases or I could say that the same and I started looking for that information, I interviewed people who lived at that time and all the versions showed me that I was not wrong, I realized that something strange was happening.

People were afraid to talk, They accuse me of having manipulated the system to return to the past and it is true I do not deny it, but I could not continue to allow more of these young people to lose their lives, if they accuse me of this I plead guilty, but not without saying everything I discovered .

I traveled 80 light years trying to find the truth, and I found myself involved in a series of suicides where I posed as a boy who belonged to a group of teenagers who studied at a prestigious school, attended classes like them, frequented their same places , to their own friends and even their homes trying to see what was going on, what was causing them to make that terrible decision, and I found a small group that met separately, and that its members were quietly selected, I tried to gain their confidence to enter, I wanted to see what they did and more to know that three people from that group were the ones who had committed suicide at the beginning of everything.

Look for the one who looked most vulnerable of all, the one who seemed to be bound in the meetings and I got closer, until I got his attention, I quickly became his friend and he spoke to the other guys of me, so that I fit in with your group some were reluctant but went to vote and was accepted, I was invited to the initiation ceremony as between was a kind of cult, where they worshiped the God of death, made animal sacrifices and invoked evil spirits When I saw that, I immediately knew that the suicides of the young people were not voluntary.

They were in charge of recruiting boys in ages 14 and 17 to give their lives to the God of death, practically manipulated them and made them watch videos that contained subliminal messages to the point that they reached their goal, which was that they gave their soul to the God they worshiped, the boys were so manipulated that they made them see that committing suicide was the right thing to do.

I was very intrigued to know what it was like in those videos, what the messages were, I do not deny that I was afraid to see them but I wanted to know what it felt like after I saw it.

The days passed and I just hoped that my turn would come, I felt helpless to see how the young died and could not do anything, I saw how they cut their veins, they hung themselves, they threw themselves in groups of a bridge, they threw cars and others were shot in the head, I went through different situations while I was in that damn sect, I had to witness the most horrible things you can imagine, and everything I did to find out who was behind all this.

And the big day came, I had many mixed feelings, it did not go out of my head that this could be my last day, I did not know what I was going to find, much less that I would see in that video that was so terrible that it made me I lost control of myself and committed suicide, we entered a dark room, my hands were sweaty, I was very scared, I felt I could hear the beating of my heart, they were as strong as the gallop of 100 horses, they asked us to sit down in a very comfortable seats, there was a giant screen in the front, I remember that we entered 8 people and nobody said anything was as if they were a species of zombies, it seemed that the only one who was aware of what was happening was me, they soon left us alone and lit the huge screen, I was going to imagine that I would find the biggest surprise of my life, the first image that was seen in the video was my other self of the past, was the one behind all this s deaths, I left that room immediately did not understand what was happening and then everyone called me Lord knelt before me, to kiss my feet and my hands, and they knew that I was coming back from the future, everything was planned People have always worshiped me, it was like a kind of horror movie and that's when I realized that I was the God of death.

I have returned to my time because it is very difficult for me to accept everything that has happened and I am surrendering to justice because I can not accept that I am responsible for all those deaths, the truth is that I do not remember anything of what happened and I want be you who judge a behavior of which I have no certainty that I was the one who started all this.

The trial was public and was seen by all social networks, all people could say and vote for a sentence through their phones or computers, two questions were drawn which were you think that the citizen is innocent? And the other was: Do you agree that the citizen is guilty? With 80% I was declared innocent, because I could not be judged for crimes that I committed in my past lives and left me in liberty under presentation for having traveled to the past without legal permits.

When I returned to my house I began to think about everything that happened, look for my notes of the investigation and compare the statements of all the people I interviewed and I started to think What if maybe that was what they made people see, for that guilt made them commit suicide? What if I was not what they had made me believe, and it was just a manipulated video where they got people to see a dark part of themselves that was not real? This was something I would have to live with for the rest of my life.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alisabelsilva from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66