Tell A Story To Me #5 - Story Round Up - Tell Me Your Favorite To Win!

in #tellastorytome6 years ago

tellastorytome.jpg

Win A Prize when you vote for your favorite story!

Welcome back to the second part of round 5! Read the entries below, let me know which one you liked the most, and why, for a chance to win 1 @steembasicincome share.

Authors Vote

All the authors have also been invited to come back and vote, their votes will be tallied and Authors Choice will be an additional 1SBD and 1 @steembasicincome share

Public Vote

If we get more than 5 votes from people who did not enter a story this round, I will be offering an additional prize based on those votes.

The Entries

In no particular order the entries to vote on! Cast your vote by commenting with the user who you think should win, let me know why you are voting for them for another chance to win!

I am so sorry if I have missed anyone, give me a shout in the comments and I will update the post and notify the other entrants


@foxfiction with Borborygmi

@alisabelsilva with Scary Discovery

@edgarirebeca with Confessions Of A Murderer Sentenced To Death

@sneikder with 360 Degrees Of Freedom

@gaudisvalentina with Case Karl Forland

@smanuels with Coup de Grâce

@coffeewrites with Trial By App

@antimetica with Erin, Civil Basic

@alito942010 with Collective Judgement

@riottales with The Jury App

@seesladen with The Judge


Please try and cast your vote by Sunday 1pm GMT, if anyone needs longer, let me know and I will allow extra time.

I will post the winners, and the next round at some point next week. I am so pleased to have so many new entrants, and to be able to give away so many prizes.

Thank you so much for the fantastic stories, I am so excited to start judging. I have made myself wait until all the entries are in and collated to read them, and it has been so hard to resist!

Love, Sparkle, GOOD LUCK, & hope to see you again in the next round - Calluna

Sort:  

I liked @smanuels' story, I think "Coup de Grace" is the best of all them.

I read every entry and really enjoyed it. Thank you guys for giving me an escape this morning with my coffee. I've finished my 2nd cup so here's my nomination @foxfiction. Their story had a very relatable "hook" and even today on my 2nd reading of it I realized the irony of the Borborygmi and the ending of the story.

Other stories I really enjoyed and made this a tough decision were:

@alito942010 and Collective Judgement. This is a very good sci-fi story with its honesty and Bladerunner-like world grittiness and had an awesome ending. It was a hard choice between this and foxfiction's story. Wow great job!

@gaudisvalentina Karl Forland. Personally I've contemplated this before about how punishments should match crimes. The author does a good job here establishing Karl as just a man and at first I felt sorry for him in the cell but then when his crime is revealed there's a kind of thought like that's right, mannnn, burn his eyes. I appreciated that the crime was not cliche and an over used motif. It's actually probably a more common kind of crime akin to drunk driving which is very deadly. But then if you refer back to the beginning of the story and remember - Karl is just a human being with flaws and it shows how we make mistakes, sometimes very tragic ones. Then the question is: should he die too? An eye for an eye? My empathy for the victims conflicts with my empathy for Karl and his addiction. I can't decide. This story was very satisfying.

@smanuels Coup de Grace was an emotional story and creepy. I'm still thinking about it. Did the daughter use the app? I'm not super clear but it's complicated with the flashbacks and maybe I need more coffee.

I liked @gaudisvalentina's story so much. I think this user showed her outstanding writing skills with such an amazing and clever plot. Case Karl Forland is a brilliant story. So my vote is for that one!

So many new entrants... Okay, let me go read em

@antimetica it is

Hello friends, I'm participating in this contest and I read the other entries are very good but I thought it was great @alisabelsilva since I did not expect that end, I thought it was great how he discovered what it was like to kill young people, they made them see bad things about themselves so that they could not commit suicide with guilt.
I really liked all the stories

I’d like to vote for @antimetica. The story had my attention from start to finish, I really enjoyed it!

Congratulations, you have come second! I will transfer you 1steem, please transfer it to @steembasicincome with the memo @smanuels who also come second and you will both receive a share. Thank you!

if you aren't sure how it works, let me know :)

Thank you so much!
I’m not sure how to transfer it. How does that work?

Ok, so you go to your wallet, and under steem it will show you now have 1 steem. Click on the little arrow next to the amount, to bring up these options

It will bring up a form to fill in, in the To box, write steembasicincome set the amount as 1, and the memo as @smanuels - so it will look like this:

The click next, and confirm, and it will go through for you. The person who sends it gets 1 share, and the person named in the memo also gets 1 share. Once you have shares, you will start getting upvotes on your posts from accounts that start sbi eg @sbi4 - and voila, you are getting a basic income on your posts! Does that all make sense? :)

Got it! Thanks!

hello I found out later of this contest and for that reason I could not enter I hope to participate in the next one, I read all the stories and it cost me to choose one they were all very good but the one I liked the most was the one from @alisabelsilva I really was surprised with the end the truth is that I really liked how it was that they manipulated young people to commit suicide, I think there was a lot of creativity and good writing, the story had a good development and it seemed shocking.

Hey guys! I have loved all your stories! This was just another great contest made by @calluna, you're the best!

The story that got me was @gaudisvalentina story. It was so mysterious and I really felt sorry for the protagonist.

Hey - I'd like to vote for @antimetica. That story created an amazingly detailed and fascinating world. It was like an episode of 'Black Mirror'. Very clever piece :)

In my opinion, Karl Forland written by @gaudisvalentina is the best one, it is even better than my own story, I accepted it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00