You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disaster Watch: #Tellastorytome

Oh, it's a nice change to read a whole story instead of a finished one. Interesting how you built it. Was it just like that, or did you have a plan before to build in encounters with the two men? I like it a lot that you describe the meeting with the first one in detail, which is not at all to Greesha's taste and that this one as a ski jump for the second and finally happy pairing. I think that's a very elegant way to introduce a character and to weave in both likes and dislikes without actively struggling with it. Really very successful!

Recruiters) and their institutes :) You can hate and love them.

I like it very much that you make the comparison with the AI the process in such a short and concise way: It is not human. And that's what it is.

I would have been interested to know what effect the predictive power of the two would have had. If you can predict earthquakes, what do people do? Do they go somewhere else and return or do they avoid the area? But that's probably another story. This one has everything it needs.

Oh, and a little bit the mood and the idea of pairing reminded me of "LoveStar", the novel by Andri Snaer Magnason. A truly magical story, which I strongly recommend to read if you don't know it yet. You will love it!

Sort:  

Dear Erika,
Thank you so much for stopping by. Always you bring a refreshing perspective. I agree, I do enjoy writing a whole story. I think it's the rebel in me. This one was a combination of science and fiction--very much so. I think I was influenced by recent readings on your blog and @abigail-dantes' about consciousness and AI. The idea of foretelling the future, of having senses that we do not understand, this was interesting to me. Instead of writing a fairy tale, I explored current science and learned that some humans actually can detect changes in the magnetic field of the earth. After exploring that idea, I wanted to create a character I liked. No sad or horror story for me this time. I wanted something positive :)
Glad you appreciated my portrayal of the sour individual. That was fun. Reflected the personalities of some sour people I have known. It seems they rarely have nice things to say about others. Who needs that in a life mate?
Thanks for the book reference. Sounds interesting.
I hope the second part of your summer is as interesting as the first. One of the greatest gifts anyone can have is the ability to enjoy. You seem to have that in spades.
I wish you peace and health,
Your friend,
AG

Oh, the AI's, yes, they kept me busy for a while and do it again and again. I am happy to have been a part of your inspiration. I also feel that the blogs I've read over the months from you and others influence and motivate my content.

LOL: It's often much easier to write about the sour characters than about those who have integrity. :-D In any case, I feel that one helps to develop the other and that contrast is the framework on which to build a story or relationship.

As you know, I am someone who likes happy endings very much. There are just so many sad ones in the real world. I appreciate this one a lot!

I read some old blogs yesterday and followed our dialogues. When we knew each other less, we talked about something and I asked you about your age and told you mine. You said: "older". :-D

Do you still think about the travelogue from Italy with your mother? I would really like to read it.

Sincerely,
Your Erika

Hi Erika, 🌟
I am less discrete now than I was in those early dialogues--it is true. With my next blog, I will be completely unmasked (as to age 😅) I am writing that blog about my 'Grand Tour' of Europe with my mother. This will be nothing like yours, I assure you. It is great fun to write this, although so much is gone from memory after these many years. I think the important parts remain, though.
Thanks so much for the inspiration. My mother used to say, be careful of your company. I am careful here on Steemit. I have the best company.
Have a great summer my dear. Am on the lookout for your next distinctive blog.
With great affection,
Your friend AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54