You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell A Story To Me Round Up #8 - Vote for a chance to win @steembasicincome

UwU Since I know that I cannot vote for myself, as a good lil’ human being I vote for @dirge in this round as an author. I certainly loved the aspect that the emp bombs didn’t fry the electronics of an underground vault society. Also the fact that the sheriff was heavily telegraphed to be a robot mid-story with the Jesus Ressurection and accessing of the vault. Finally, Cops vs. Indians - I had to do it ‘em, the may mays.
🤠 (Not because I want to build a nepotistic Bloc on Steemit, no sir-re!) 🤠

Sort:  

Cops vs. Indians

Lol. After I wrote the story, I was all, "Fuck. Did I just reproduce the white supremacist narrative of civilization vs savage?" I mean, there's a limited number of plot elements available for the story.

The townspeople could fight:
a. savage tribe of post-apocalyptic humans
b. other town
c. themselves via civil war
d. animals
e. mutants
f. aliens
g. robots
But I wanted to give it a Fallout feel so I chose the (a). I think its possible to not reproduce that racist trope

Great Khans vs Goodsprings. Let’s go! But no, I think you’ve just edged by alright.

Thank you so much for voting (and not for yourself lol) The winners and next round are out, I would be thrilled if you found the time to enter again <3

Aye, will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77