Tell your story contest - my story

in #tellyourstory7 years ago (edited)

                    the_story

I found a very interesting contest in which I have the opportunity to tell my story how I became a Steemian.
Below are answers to the questions that are asked, so I hope you'll find it interesting.
So let's go:

                                          Your life before steemit?

I'm a very "restless" person and I do not like being single-minded and staying too much in the same place.
I take the famous statement of the Dalai Lama:
"Once a year go to a place where you have never been before."
And I'm trying.
I'm still at the Information Technology College, which I hope I will soon end.
I wish to work in the profession, preferably in a foreign country because I do not see my life in Croatia. I  travel once or twice a year to a larger 1-2-week journey, and during  the year I try to go one more journey in some foreign country.

Every weekend I try to leave town, even at some nearby mountain.
I  am a member of two sports clubs, running and cycling, and since these  are very active clubs, there is always organized or some race  or some kind of fun and meeting in nature during a weekend. In this way I have visited some places near my city and in a country I would probably never have decided to visit.

I love technology and can not imagine my life without her. Maybe I'm a bit addicted. Which is very contradictory of my side because I really love nature and the natural way of life. Yet, technological sciences are my choice of interest and profession, so I find some balance between these two lives.

I love animals and I've never lived without them. They are an integral part of my life and I think I will always have them.

Once upon a time I had a blog but did not survive. I think that's because my discipline is catastrophic and it is difficult to keep my interest in anything.
 

                                  How you introduced to Steemit?


Since I use Facebook, on Facebook you get to know a lot about different stuff. So I accidentally ran into the post of @omarrium where she tried to  attract our fellow citizens to get to know this platform, have fun at  the same time and make good money.
Unfortunately, the  mentality of my area is very difficult and, unfortunately, did not come  up with good reactions and interest but only to criticism and false  accusations that such a page does not exist.
Still, my choice was to check what she was saying ... :)

                                           Who introduced you here ?

As  I have already mentioned, @omarrium is the person who introduced me to  this wonderful community and I am very grateful to her.

                                          What's your channel topic?

My most common topic is and always will be travel. It really fulfill me and I hope I'll always be able to travel.
After traveling there are nature, food, sports and health.

                                            Your hobbies and interests?

My hobbies are running, hiking, climbing, cycling.
I've  been in the sport all my life, inherited the passion of my father,  who is 65 years old and still an active athlete, once very successful.
I like sports meetings that are organized throughout the year. Unfortunately I have not attended a race outside of Croatia yet, and that is one of my goals in the near future.
I love movies. I do not like horrors.
I like documentaries.
I love the series, but of course, not Turkish or Spanish soaps.

                                  Your best and worst experiences here?

I'm just here for less than two months and I hardly have any experience here.
Most of this I like and I think there are beautiful people here. I look forward to seeing as many new people as possible.
I like to read stories, watch the pictures around the world.
I  do not like that some people "scramble" on the money and leave comments  like "Super post!" or "Love your post! and then not upvote. That is not support. I see it on more and more postings and I'm surprised.
I do not like the statement "Follow me, I'll follow you too."
I have not been here long but I do not think that is the point of this community.
I have experience with a single user who every two to three days follow me and then after short time unfollow. Probably doing this to make me follow him.
I do not like that. The following should be deserved.

                                            Life after Steemit?

I am very happy here and this is my new addiction. Steemit is the first thing I open when I open my eyes in the morning and the last before bedtime.
This community brings together people around the world, different cultures and lifestyles and introduces us to the world.
Since  I've been here as soon as I go or see something I immediately get my  cell phone because my first thought is: "Uuu! This is going on Steemit!"
Sometimes I don't go on Facebook or Instagram all day. If there is no Facebook notifications, I probably wouldn't go longer.
Steemit topics are "healthier", we can read what suits us, what does not fit we skip. There are categories and you can spend hours in each category by reading a multitude of excellent materials.


                                                                    steem_success

          Finally a good concept on the web! 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ronhilda!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome here @ronhilda !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

Welcome @ronhilda, I am also quite new here :) I will follow your acount, please follow me at @princessbavaria

Why not Turkish and Spanish series? ;) curious, because I've nvr watched a specimen of either..

Not all series, but soaps. Because they mostly insult intelligence.
A lot of people makes jokes about them. They are all very similar, have almost the same subject and are often pretty unrealistic.
In Italy, the same series have been forbidden for years.

Thank you for reading and upvoting @foodie.warrior!

Lol okie..well good move to dedicate your time on other more fruitful entertainment then :))

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77