Contest: Ten Male First Names in my Close Family, One is a Lie

in #ten7 years ago (edited)

We have a winner: @isellbooks

See updates 1 & 2 at the bottom


Ten Male First Names in my Close Family, One is a Lie


crowd-of-people.jpg
source

My close family includes many people:

  • My mother had 11 children and have 35 grandchildren. The number of her great grandchildren is even bigger. It changes every month, so I don't know the exact number.
  • Both my parents were from a big family: 11 and 10 children, so I have more than 70 first cousins, and those have even more children.

This is a list of male first names. 9 are real first names on birth certificates from my close family, one is not.


Gabriel

Clément

Amance

Léon

Axel

Thomas

Valentin

Alexis

Louis

Martin


To participate in this contest you need to reply before Tuesday October 3rd at Noon (Pacific Time) with

  1. the first name that you think nobody in my close family has
  2. the $ value of this post as displayed Thursday October 5th at Noon (Pacific Time)

Only one entry reply per person and no update. Anybody that sends several entry replies or updates their entry reply will be disqualified.
You can make as many non entry replies as you want.

Of course, members of my family are not allowed to participate in this contest.

The winner will need to answer accurately to 1 and be the closest for 2.

The prize will be the liquid award of this post.

Good luck. Start your engines.


UPDATE 1

The period to send entry replies has ended.

There are 49 valid entries.

9 first names have at least 2 entries.

Only Gabriel has a single entry. But it is not the right answer. Sorry @tuhermanayyo.
Gabriel is the first name of one of my nephews.

In two days, we will know the winning entries.

If you think that you have the correct answer for the first name, if that would help you, it is still time, if you have powerful friends, to increase the $ value of the post!


UPDATE 2

On Thursday October 5th, at 12:00 noon, the $ value of this post as displayed was $61.39.

The correct answer to 1 was Léon.
There were 3 entries for Léon and @isellbooks had the lowest answer to 2: $83.13, so he or she was the closest and thus the winner.

Congratulations, @isellbooks, you will received the liquid rewards of this post tomorrow.
(did you get some help from @jsock? ;-)

Gabriel, Clément, Amance, Valentin, Alexis and Louis are first names of some of my nephews.
Axel and Martin are first names of two of my first cousins.
Thomas is the first name of one of my grandnephews.




Sort:  

That is a very cool wrinkle to make this more interesting.

  1. Thomas
  2. $1,000,000 (I'm expecting a really huge pump this weekend :) )

I vote for @hanshotfirst as a winner, simply for his ultra postive outlook on things!!

I would, but we all know the bounty hunter shot first.

Stop spreading lies!!!!! ;-P

That would be quite the pump!

1.- Martin
2.- $99.67

Any reply with just a first name is not considered an entry.

An entry must include two elements: 1: a first name from the list 2: an estimate of the $ value of this post as it will be displayed on Steemit on Thursday October 5th at Noon (Pacific Time).

Example:

  1. Marcel 2. $75.33
  1. Louis
  2. $101.63

Saint Louis ^^

I think Clement is a lie:)
135$

1 - Amance
2 - 112.58 $

Good luck all ✌

  1. Axel

  2. 101.30

  1. Axel
  2. $84.52

1 Amance

2 18.55

I choose axel lel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84