Ten Days of Reflection, day Ten – Artificial Kaleidoscope

Well, I finally made it through ten days of posting reflection images, woot! Granted they were not concurrent days but I still feel a certain sense of accomplishment. Hopefully I can check this challenge off my todo list - for now at least. It was very fun and inspirational to be focused in creating reflection images. I’m glad the suggestion was made to try it out.

For my last image I made an artificial Kaleidoscope type pattern using software. This is my first attempt at trying something like this. The pattern is not completely symmetrical and next time I might try adjusting the mirror placements in different angles to see what other types of patterns form.

ArtOrchid.jpg
Artificial Kaleidoscope Orchid Rendering. – click for viewing full screen

I may try to do an animation with this type of setup, if I get the time and inclination.

To create the image I started out with a more recent picture of my orchid reflecting off a mirror. The plant has been opening up more and more flowers – there are six flowers opened now.

Of course I had to add ‘Metal Kitty’ into the mix since I’ve been featuring that several times in previous posts.

OrchidOnMirror.jpg
Original Orchid Picture – click for viewing full screen

The reflection challenge has started me thinking about other types of creative things I can do. It was a lot of fun for me to try different things. I hope you all enjoyed the pictures.


Thanks for reading! I took the photo with my Panasonic Lumix FZ-35. Software used: Softimage XSI, and GIMP.

More about the reflection challenge can be read HERE

I nominate anyone with a desire for reflections to try out the challenge.

Sort:  

This is what I call creative. The image looks very different from its raw photo.

I'll see if I can do that reflection challenge you mentioned above. Hopefully I get some inspiration to begin with.

It is a very fun challenge, I think you will like it.

I'll definitely try it 😉

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.36$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

congratulations friends @lightsplasher you made it through the ten days post reflection image, I am proud to have a friend like you, hope you are always successful in steemit
I upvote and resteem

Thank you! It was a fun challenge that got me doing some things creatively that I might not of thought of.

Ok , i like you dear

Hi @lightplasher, Congratulations!!! you did it nicely. Yep...Its 10 days challenge work. This time amazing reflection image posted. Orchid is beauty flower. You increase its colorful condition across your reflection skills. I give you some challenge to you. If you have accept it I highly appreciate you. I give my friend's garden orchid image. Please giving to amazing reflection via your skills.

25994870_10214673783461292_2891292930522472563_n.jpg

Your attention please. Thank you very much.

Nice photo! I'll be happy to try to make a new reflection picture using it. I'm not sure how soon I will get to it though.

@lightplasher, No worries. I no need to make reflection soon. You'll take time and do it. Thanks for attention reply.

Hey dear friend @lightsplasher Really your photography is awesome, thanl you for sharing with us are you forget me

images(14).jpg

132.jpg

Your design kaleidoscope is amazing, it looks like it's real ..
And beautiful orchid photo,
I also have orchids, maybe and can make Kaleidoscope again ..
IMG_20180218_193748.jpg

Finally you completed the challenge 😎

Glad to see how the metal kitty turned into interesting 3D graphic! The pattern looks like Batik ☺️

I had to look up and see what Batik was but now that I know, it does remind me of that. Thanks for sharing, it is always nice to learn about new things.

this is the orchid in my yard.
I am very happy to see many flowers in my garden grow beautiful and fertile.

image

image

Very nice! Thanks for sharing the pictures. There are so many types of flowers, it is fun to see them.

You are welcome
hopefully we can continue to share.
thankyou🌹

Amazing, I really like your flowers, very creative. thanks. in Indonesia very much orchid flowers.

Thank you. The orchids grow pretty well here but you need to keep them inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59