10 Facts & 1 Lie // My Reveal

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

truth and lies.png

Truth be told, I'm the world's worst liar

Or am I?

I managed to fool most of you

But some of you caught me

Divider.png

So the fun is over and it's time to come clean and tell you guys the truth. This challenge was a LOT of fun! I enjoyed reading everyone else's posts just as much as I chuckled and read the comments and guesses on my post. Thank you to everyone who played along, and thank you to @traciyork for nominating me to play.

Here we go...

Divider.png

truth.png

In the 8th grade I went all year without wearing the same pair of shoes twice

Yes, but it's not quite as superficial as it sounds. I mean, the intent totally was. But I had a rotation schedule with my mom and grandma (both dressed way too young for their age) and two friends. So I didn't actually own enough shoes to pull this off. But the statement is very true.

I've been in Mexican jail

Yep. Before 9-11 a friend of mine went to Mexico (I lived in Tucson, AZ so it was a 30 minute drive) to go get him some Percoset. He'd been in a pretty bad fight, had no health insurance. So you could go into Nogales, Mexico and pay a guy $20 to take you to a doctor who would let you name your own Rx. Then you go to the pharmacy, have a legal prescription, and carry it across the border. We figured I looked the most innocent so I carried it while we went through border control and yep, arrested. I was there for I think an hour.

I was born with 3 thumbs

Huge scar to prove it. On my left hand I had a second thumb coming out of that joint that connects your thum to your hand. Apparently it was rare because it had its own bone structure. It was removed when I was 2 days old. Now the thumb that remains on that hand is a tad smaller than the other.

I can't whistle

And just don't try to teach me. Everyone has attempted and nobody has succeeded.

I'm afraid of water balloons

So stupid, I know. But when I was maybe 7 years old my mom's best friend told me that she went blind in one way because a water balloon popped in her face and a piece of balloon got stuck in her eye. I have no idea if that story is true, but I run the other way now when I see water balloons flying around.

I was trilingual by age 4

Yes but let me be clear, I'm not anymore. But for a good portion of my childhood I spoke English, French and Spanish. I'm still nearly fluent in Spanish but don't speak a lick of French. It was taught in my Montessori pre-school up until I think 3rd grade. We spoke English at home, but my grandmother was from Spain and she always spoke to me in Spanish, although her English was perfect.

I've never skinny-dipped

Weird, right? But yeah never have. Not that I'm opposed to it and I'm definitely not a prude. Just something I haven't done. Yet.

I did commercials when I was young

For a very short stent when I lived in California. I've been on an A&W Root Beer commercial. I made the cut for an Apple Jacks gig but lost a tooth before we shot. And you just can't be seen in a sugar cereal commercial with missing teeth ;)

I loathe black pens and only write in blue

Sorry @soyrosa LOL. But all blue all the time. Black is smudgy or thick or something.

I once dropped acid with Bradley from Sublime

Probably the highlight of my college experience. A girl I knew from the dorm lived in the same town with him growing up; they were friends. He came to visit us for a long weekend. It was rad.

Divider.png

fake news.png

I have 6 tattoos

I actually don't have any. It surprises most people. I don't have any issue with tats and I have several of them planned in my head. But never did take the plunge and get one.

Divider.png

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Three of you got it right, and happen to be some of my favorite Steemians

@shawnamawna
@snowpea
@energyaddict22

Check your wallets for a little reward : )

all images from pixaby

Sort:  

@appiepearl you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Your article was so good @appiepearl ◕ ‿ ◕✿

So good!
1- I want to see your thumbs now
2- Badass that you've been in mexican prison.
3- I don't have any tattoos either- we should start a club!

Kewl! Wow!
Picture proof of number 3, for sure! Because that is super unique. And get some ink! Join our club! hehe

I'm shocked. I might make it my goal to give you a black ink pen that you actually LIKE to write with.

LOL.

Glad I've gotten to know you better! I love people didn't fall for the tattoo fact hahaha! It's smart to present that fact with a number - people will maybe suspect the number is wrong but won't suspect the number is actually zero :-)

I really enjoyed this, great posts @appiepearl!

Yay, I won! Thank you! Btw, you're one of my favorite Steemians too! ❤

Interesting person, interesting stories - and no, I clearly didn't see that coming haha!!!

Where are you dear @appiepearl? <3

Congratulations @appiepearl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59