You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem and the Journey of a Thousand Miles

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

The contest was the hook, but was kept me coming back was community. I'd met a group of people who posted interesting things, showed interest in my work, and offered me opportunities to contribute. This, and the obvious thrill of winning Steem rewards, kept me coming back.

That was cool to read! I didn't realize how much the IFC played a role in your steem journey. It's always neat to me to hear members of the communities experience as it gives me more insight into the whole thing. You got pretty close to winning the whole thing too! And you had joined pretty late in the season.

I found your article quite inspiring, I especially liked the quotes and the image with the quote by Ueshiba about finding peace and training right where you are. That hit me pretty deep for things I'm going through in my personal life and reminded me that as much as I'd like to be elsewhere in life this is a great place to practice and train my spirit and soul. :)

Good luck with your efforts and goals into the future! And, by the way.. I'm not sure if you're aware or not but we're already on round 6 of season 2 of the IFC, not sure if you want to play or not but it'd be awesome to see you around again if you do! :) Anyways.. Hope all is well in your world! Peace friend.

Sort:  

It's a condensed version, but that's how it all went down! I'm glad you noticed the idea.of growth beginning right where you stand - that is a profound message for me.

I've been off grid a bit, but definitely want to get in on Season 2! If I don't make it in time for the "inspiration" topic, I'll jump in on the next one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. :) I appreciated learning more about your story! And ah, I see. Glad to hear you wanna be a part of season 2! I look forward to seeing you when you can find the time and a subject that interests you enough. :) All the best to you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89