250 Minnows a month

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone I am sure you have seen the awesome project that @steemcommunity is doing to raise the number of Minnows on the platform. @paulag asked me to come on board and I am happy to help in any way I can. This is a huge opportunity to make this place more enjoyable making some more minnows.

A week a go @theycallmedan did a post regarding the magic number of 300 000 account holders holding 1000 SP. This is important as it will make Steem scarce and will have a knock on effect by raising the price. This is what we all want at the end of the day and a platform that has the number of users to gain some serious traction.

We are going to start off slowly with a 250 Minnow a month target and hopefully add to this as we go along. I have contacted a few on my list already and need the others to agree to the conditions so we can move forward. We want Steemians who are prepared to power up and stay above the Minnow threshold. I am hoping this will spur them on to bigger and better things.

The platform is changing as these initiatives are a sign of the positive wave that is flowing everywhere. @steevc has been talking about 10 000 minnows and that is what is in our sights now. There are a few of us who are driving this and I am hoping some of you will throw some support behind these accounts as this is a big task to complete. Some large accounts have thrown their weight behind this so we can realistically achieve this.

The users on my list that if you choose to accept (Mission Impossible) are listed below. The condition is you write the first post on your Steem Journey so far and then after that at least 1 post a week using the #tenkminnows tag. We can only help if you help yourselves by posting. The rewards you gain you power up totally and once achieved you keep the account above the Minnow threshold. I am hoping this should spur you on to the next target and who knows Dolphin status within the next year.

Here are my candidates that I have been given and I wish i had this opportunity when I was growing. I would have jumped at this opportunity and said a big thank you.

@bedee
@codex.one
@coloneltulyev
@danielvehe
@ergonaute
@mistakili
@rubix1901
@squishysquid
@ummu-hubur
@wholeself-in
@zammie
@zeugen
@src3

Happy Steeming and Power up.

Sort:  

I am glad to see that you are participating in this initiative. The group behind it consists of some really dedicated Steemians. I have been so busy that I quite honestly haven't had the time to look at who I follow to see if anyone qualifies yet. Hopefully I can find some time to do that in the near future though.

We can only help if you help yourselves by posting.

This is the issue for sure. I have been trying to help new people here on various projects the whole two years I have been steeming. The ones who post daily or more succeed. The ones who post infrequently fail.

I often look on lists like you have here to see if I can help anywhere. I often find 1/10 posting regularly and this is the person I will help.

I was lucky enough to have someone explain this and show me proof early on. I rarely miss a day and when I do, it shows in my results.

Two places that new people can get good votes for good posts are
esteem
share2steem

A post a day to each will help with motivation.

Post to:
freewrite
photo posts
contest entries

In order to have something to say.

Good luck to all - I hope you succeed.

Like you said I hope they post and see the gift before them.

Good stuff, Sharon. Lots of juicy tidbits of Truth in your words

Thank you! You cannot be a steem blogger unless you blog lol.

Thanks for joining in on this initiative :)

A post a day will help any account grow - no content, nowhere to cast a vote!

Not sure where 'checky' is but I think you meant wholeself-in?

Cheers!

Hi Asher. You are 100% right and thanks for picking that up. I have been in contact with them already and will just do a follow up. A post a day would help anyone grow.

Thanks! My silly hyphen probably throws checky off.
😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Great initiative man!

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

God bless the brain behind this great initiative, many care less about the minnows and no wonder many left without looking back because the care and love wasn't shown to them not even their introductory post.

Early last year when I saw the way minnows share tears about their post not getting the required attention and visibility as a result of lack of helping hands. I opened an account on steemit called the "@minnowstears". Over time with little i can do i did but no sponsorer then and that led to the vision been silent but not death.

I will be glad to be part of this great initiative at least to contribute my own quarter. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good initiative. It could make all the difference.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 9.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.885 which ranks you at #4351 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 83 places in the last three days (old rank 4434).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93