I finally crossed the 500SP mark!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

Recently, I was lucky enough to read @paulag's call to nominate members who would be pushed by the #tenkminnows community to become "minnows", meaning they would get promoted to cross the 500SP from 400SP. I honestly never really understood (or cared?) what the exact thresholds were between plancton, minnows, dolphins, orcas and whales, but apparently 500 is the one for minnows at the moment.

Great, so I was at 498.995 SP precisely when I commented on that post, not even expecting to participate, just wanted to support the cause because I think it's great when SP is as distributed as possible. In any case, @paulag simply powered up the remaining 1.005 SP for me (and upvoted my latest post), effectively making me a minnow with 500+SP immediately.

I've been around Steem for roughly 18 months, and not all is great on the platform. But what I'm amazed by is the fact that people are giving away their assets simply to help others, and this has always been one of the strongest drivers for me to stay (and come back over and again).

I hope that the #tenkminnows team and their efforts will be successful - I'll be doing my part in it, as far as I can. Thanks again @paulag, @steevc and the entire team for being so kind and putting so much effort in making Steem (and STEEM) a success!


image.png

Sort:  

All I really have are my votes, I have three days that I do not have others that I support through various tags, so those days and when I have extra votes, I drop them on tenkminnows, I am pretty happy with the direction steem price is taking, that means move vote power so more votes. Congrats on the minnow level.

Cool, i guess I gotta check out what Tenkminnows is about. Don't understand much but sounds like they are doing something good!

It's an important milestone on steemit so I hope that you enjoy it fully. All you can do from here is grow and it will really build up from here.

Posted using Partiko Android

hot dog and high five, now how did that happy. welcome to minnow hood, lets hope you can retain that status :-)

what a lovely post, thank you :-)

Making minnows is rather important for the steem ecosystem. steem is very young and the ecosystem needs time to flourish. By powering up, you are supporting the entire ecosystem and allowing it that time. we are a sleeping giant in the cyrpto land and when people see steem as a valuable asset, it will be in short supply, partly because we will have powered up 10K minnows :-)

Congratulations! :D One more minnow on the team, haha! Glad to hear you will be helping other people out on their way to minnowhood too :)

Congratulations on your accomplishment. Entering into the level is helpful to the entire ecosystem. Having more accounts as Minnows helps to inspire others who are coming along behind it.

It also helps the number of MVests in that category.

Now on to 1,000 SP.

Congrats to you! Minnow party! 🎉🎉💐🎉🎉

Congratulations @grintsch for achieving minnow status.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @grintsch!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.850 which ranks you at #12398 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 12414).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @grintsch! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00