Nike responds to Roger Federer signing $300m Uniqlo deal

in #tennis6 years ago

Nike representatives refused to comment directly on the 20-time Grand Slam champion’s contractual situation but said the company was ‘proud’ to have been associated with the Tennis great. ‘We do not comment on athlete contracts,’ a statement from Nike read. ‘However, we are thankful and proud to have been a part of Roger’s incredible journey and wish him the best in the future.’ It’s not yet clear if Federer is completely finished with Nike. The Swiss wore personalised shoes manufactured by the American clothing giants in his first match at the All England Club and insisted Nike are still in the running to strike a deal over his footwear. ‘With the shoe situation, I don’t have a shoe deal,’ he added. ‘I’m looking forward to see what shoes I will be wearing in the near future. For now, I will be wearing Nike.gettyimages-989665490.jpg

Sort:  

@bunty955, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

thank u. iam doing the same thing. upvote and like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80