A betting week #1

in #tennis6 years ago

Back to business after one week off with a limited access to internet connections. I used this week to make a first review of the rules I fixed myself 2 months ago and of the way I am betting. These are the things I could see and the rules I changed to try to improve the results.

Too many bets placed per week

These last 2 months, I placed an average of 35 bets per week, which is for me to high to place quality bets. especially when there is a week with a low quantity of competitions. I will try to drop the number of bets in order to reduce it to an average of 20 bets a week.

Too short time for quality analyses

I often had the feeling after watching a game that my bet was a bad one (not meaning winning or loosing, because luck takes a part in this, some winning bets can feel bad, and some loosing can feel good). I really follow the competitions I am betting on but I don't find enough time to go deep into each match. Sometimes my bets were placed a little too fast I think.

To change that I will have a look at the coming week every week-end, and already select some tennis players, soccer or nba teams which I will check deep every time they play during the week. I won't bet on the rest of the matches unless I see a really weird odd. This way I will more focus on the match I chose spending more time on them.

Making weekly selection and limiting the amount of bets for a week, will have another advantage : it will reduce the chance I will have to chase a loss. Even if we now that is bad, sometimes you just do it unconsciously. This way it should reduce the proportion of loss chasing.

A betting week #1


This means that I will record my bets in a weekly period, making each week a feedback on it and trying to watch as much matches I did bet on as I can.

I will make a post every monday, to describe my picks for the week, and a post every day, in the SBC League format to place my bets. Since it was working well, I will continue to record the "one bet per day" thing, for the bets I find really interesting.

Players / Teams of the week

CompetitionPlayers/teams
ATP 250 MetzGasquet, Krajinovic, Paire, Pouille, Kohlschreiber, Tsonga, Nishikori
ATP 250 St PetersburgThiem, Wawrinka, Khachanov, Bautista Agut, Klizan, Fognini
Champion's LeaguePSG, Lyon, Tottenham, Man United, Barcelona, Real
Ligue 1Lyon, Nice, Monaco, St Etienne, PSG, Bordeaux, Reims
Premier LeagueFulham, Arsenal, Crystal Palace, Leicester

"Ever tried, ever failed, no matter. Try again, fail again, fail better"

Sort:  

Good luck with the change of plans.
I am also betting to much, so I also will have to decrease the number of bets!

Cheers,
Peter

Thank you so much for using our service! Congratulations! This round earned an ROI of 132.98% with total bids of: 0.295$

You just received 50.31% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @djoker!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99