Getting To Know Each Other // Another 10 Random Questions

in #tenquestions5 years ago (edited)

giphy (10).gif

@kaerpediem has tagged me in her Getting To Know Each Other // Another 10 Random Questions post started by @daniel-otaniel orignially. You can view that post HERE. I really enjoy reading these types of posts because I get to know my friends a bit more. So I am joining in!

  • What supernatural power would you want to have?

superhero-2503808_1280.jpg
photo source

@scottf of @xcountytravelers says my superpower is emposing order out of chaos. I'm not sure how I feel about having that power because it means every mess I see there is a strong urge to grab it and force it into shape. Can you imagine the insanity I go through at a grocery store?

  • If you could choose your birth place, where will it be, and why?

2019-02-11_03-09-41.jpg
Devil's Den State Park, site of my family's homestead.

I was born in Washington County in Arkansas. When I was younger I didnt care much for the place because it seemed backwards. Now, after spending time in the State, especially the northwestern corner, I find a lot of pride in the fact that the place where an Arkansas State Park is located was once the location where my family homesteaded. To know that this was the place my distant relatives decided would be home is what makes me happy. So, I would have to say I wouldnt change my birthplace.

  • If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?

borgward-hansa-2161701_1280.jpg
photo source

For me it isn't really about the person I would want to meet, but the people, the places, the history. I love learning about history and understanding why certain things happened, how things were done, and how it affected the people. I would love to go back to different time periods and see how things are the same, but differnet. It has always captured my thoughts and made me questions the things we do now.

  • Which childhood memory is your favorite?

playground-2615365_1280.jpg
photo source

I was about three-years-old at the time, but it is one of my few first memories. We had a dog that was fluffy and white that would sit down at the end of my three foot high slide anytime I would get on it. I remember being so angry at him that I would climb down and try to pull the dog away from the slide with all my might. My mother said the dog would move and wait for me to climb to the top of the slide. Once there, the dog would get back in front of the slide.

  • What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?

beard-1239335_1280.jpg
photo source

I have always had a thing for facial hair on a man. It is such a huge issue for me that @scottf is not allowed to shave off his beard/gotee. I often wonder if this comes from the time when my father, who I had only seen unshaven in photos as a young man, was sitting across from me at dinner when I noticed he did not have a beard. I screamed and did my best to get away from the strange looking man. He never shaved from that point until 10 years ago.

old-man-1969215_1280.jpg
photo source

I just love little old men! I always have and I know for a fact that it was one of the reasons @scottf was chosen. I remember one time we went out to eat and I was just thrilled when they asked if my "father" wanted to use his senior's discount. Of course, that was when I was much younger (in my late 30's). He promptly turned his beard into a gotee and shaved his head.

man-2037255_1280.jpg
photo source

The third would be biceps. I just love biceps...

santa-claus-566192_1280.jpg
photo source

  • If Life was a music, what song will yours be playing ?

  • If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?

police-1141039_1280.jpg
photo source

@scottf says it would be feeding the homeless. Unfortunately, there are places here in the US that will arrest people for doing just that. I just have no idea what that would be, unless it was losing my temper with a police officer when getting stopped for a traffic violation.

  • In one sentence, how would you sum up the whaleshares platform?

phone-2255117_1280.jpg
photo source

Whaleshares is another cryptocurrency based group that is much like the Steem blockchain where people are able to blog and post to earn crypto by being voted on. I have an account but have not been able to post as of this time.

  • What’s the funniest Wi-Fi name you’ve seen?

girls-914823_1280.jpg
photo source

NOT-YOURS

  • What’s something your brain tries to make you do and you have to will yourself not to do it?

loser-3096225_1280.jpg
photo source

Too often I fight depression. This causes me to feel as if I am a fail and not good enough. This in turn causes me to comfort eat and it is a huge cycle. I am fortunate to have friends and a husband who believe in me and what I do.

Well, that's it, that's #tenquestions answered! Thanks so much @kaerpediem for the tag and I do hope I haven't disappointed you. I really enjoyed this and I would like @andiekins, @jamerussell, @brittandjosie, @blind-spot, @prettynicevideo, @darrenfj, @dreemsteem, @bluefinstudios, @audreybits, @twodorks, @maquemali, @juliamulcahy, and @scottf to enjoy it as well.

Thanks so much for sticking through the post and please feel free to jump in and answer the 10 Questions as well. Please tag me so I can enjoy your answers.

Quack!
Ren

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks so much for your help. It has been corrected.

Congratulations @rubberduckiemom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yay!!!
You did it!!
I had a good laugh ... Your song... too funny
Liking little old men... hahaha you are such a riot

Depression...I would have never guessed
You are always laughing.... hugs <33

I cant help it! I just adore those little old men and their bald hair rings!

Well, definitely some of those answers I would not have expected! What a fun read.

Thank you for sharing more about yourself 😊 😊

Please feel free to do it yourself, i would love know what your answers are!

Hahaha, some unexpected answers-little old men???
Will consider this...hehehe...

I especially love little old Irish men!

Thanks for the tag, Ren! It was so much fun reading through this.

I recently realized that i do notice facial hairs when i meet someone, but that should be about the fifth thing or so that i notice. Lol!

And what a cool memory with the dog, he is a naughty one, isn't he?

I will be sure to post mine before the end of the day...😊❤🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05