You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "10 Random Things Challenge" - Nicky Havey

in #tenrandomthings5 years ago

Very interesting stuff here man!
I knew you were around 30, but man I feel REALLY old now! haha
Also, as someone who didn't have a good experience the first time I smoked weed, I have a few comments. First, next time at home and in moderation! Edibles are way stronger than smoking, and harder to control the amount of high you get, so it was a tough way to try it out. Also the first few times you should be in a more controlled place with less interaction, it makes it much harder to function especially the first time, so being home and more comfortable is so much better. :)

Sort:  

Ah shit, sorry about that - call it "more experienced" haha.

I wouldn't have called it a bad experience, I mean, it was very much like being tipsy/drunk/tipsy/drunk but without feeling bloated from beer, with loads more giggles and then feeling REALLY hungry haha.

I was told that edibles give a stronger effect than smoking but I've never smoked anything in my life and don't want to have a negative effect with my asthma by inhaling smoke so went for the cake. But in Netherlands, it's all been tested and properly regulated ingredients so can trust it a bit more than some dodgy back street dealer.

But yea, going out of the coffee shop was not a good idea and I was happy to just chill there for a bit. Although I wouldn't have a story to tell so all's well that ends well haha.

Would I do it again.... hmmm jury is out on that one :)

Haha, yea, the effect is fun in the right situation, and being regulated is much better, unfortunately edibles where I am are dodgy because it's NOT regulated, so smoking is the option for now, haha.
But I understand with the asthma problem. Honestly if I could use edibles, I'd rather, maybe some day when it's legal here...

Yea I wouldn't have just gotten some from some dodgy street dealer. Netherlands have legalised weed for a few years now and they have properly regulated it and coffee shops (cafés) are free to sell it in their shops but the customers can't take it out on the streets so must consume it in the café.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I know, I've wanted to go to Amsterdam for a long time now... :)

Let me know when you're planning on going, could get a meet up going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90