10 random things about ilhuna [Halloween version]

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago (edited)

eng.png

Hello everyone!

My dear friend @crisangel tagged me in this challenge called #tenrandomthings, the purpose is to count ten things randomly, without rules, in order to make known a little of each one of us beyond Steemit.

As we are in the halloween season, and as my blog is already in witch-haunted mode, I will tell 10 things about me and about my life but, with the theme of Halloween, that is, paranormal experiences, or something else related to the horror.

bats volteada.png

Let's start


tumblr_lnehilrWrJ1qibf56o1_500.gif
Source

1

At bedtime I do not like having windows or doors open in my room, I usually see many horror movies and videos, and at night it's when everything I saw comes back to my mind, and it's not that I'm very afraid, rather, I have taken it as a routine of life, I feel uncomfortable if the door or the window are open.


3244ec9e97b92aa3c3697b68fbe2afa2 (1).jpg
Source

2

Like the previous one, I also do not like to have mirrors facing at night.
There are many beliefs that mirrors are portals, I do not believe much in that, but I do believe that in total darkness, it is capable of reflecting things that we do not want see, so I prefer to keep it covered with some cloth.



Source

3

Before moving to the house where I live today, this house was going through several renovations, the masons who did the remodeling slept here while doing that work, they said that very late at night they heard sounds and some things moved.
Before we moved, my parents decided to bless the house, just in case.


tumblr_lob16zSNAr1qkcwuao1_500.gif
Source

4

There was a strange time in my house where my niece Antonella woke up every night at about 2 - 3 am, crying uncontrollably, as if someone hit her, or hurt her, but she had nothing, was not hungry, it was as if she had nightmares, she was 3 years old when this happened to her. The only way to calm her was to comfort her until she went back to sleep.

After the loss of my first niece Fiorella, we were not able to get rid of the ashes for a long time, after some consultations, it was concluded that perhaps the presence of those ashes at home could have something to do with the behavior of Antonella, perhaps a cry of liberation for my little niece who would want us to let her go. We went to a special place to leave her ashes and after that Antonella did not wake up again at night.



Source

5

Sometimes I have romantic dreams where I feel so in love with someone, but I never see their faces, and I wake up with that feeling of emptiness because I can never know who it is. This dream has been repeated more than once and it does not always have the same physical characteristics, I can see the hair, the body, but never the face.


tumblr_m94cu2SYY71qbxh0uo1_500.gif
Source

6

All the rooms of my house are located in a corridor, and this hall has two large rooms at each end, one facing the room where the main door is and the other one faces the kitchen and a second room, at night my house It's deep black, you do not see anything at all.

Some years ago, a friend who stayed to sleep in my house left one of the rooms to go to the bathroom and when he came back he was terrified. I remember I asked him - What happened to you? And he told me - I swear I just saw the silhouette of a child in the kitchen when I came out of the bathroom. All this I was surprised, really since I moved I never saw anything in my house.

It should be noted that by that time, there were still the ashes of my niece Fiorella at home.


hqdefault.jpg
Source

7

The creature that is most terrifying is something deformed, all this began after seeing for the first time the video entitled '' obeys the walrus '', it is not a monster, it is a deformed person, but I think the video is manipulated so that it is very strange and disturbing, sometimes I feel bad, but it is one of the traumas that I have not overcome, I could say that 9 out of 10 nights I think about that before going to sleep.
It is not a fear that he will eat me, or that he will hurt me, it is simply his physical complexion that terrifies me.

The funny thing is that this person who starred in the video was really dedicated to the stage and to the world of entertainment, I see some other video and it does not cause me anything, but that single that I mentioned earlier totally screwed up my life.



Source

8

My favorite Halloween movie is the least terrifying of all, Hocus Pocus, is a comedy for children from 90's with the theme of Halloween, which deals with spells, witches, and zombies in a funny way. What I love is the way to capture the celebration, which is what I like most, the decorations, the costumes, the beliefs, the magic put on the screen in a funny way.



Source

9

My favorite horror anime will always be Gakkō No Kaidan, in English ''Ghost Stories'' is an anime that was broadcast for the first time in the year 2000, has a touch of childhood but also terrifying along with that magical power to scare you from time to time and leave you thinking.

Despite being childish, this anime carries very scary and rare episodes.


tumblr_lnuromJdQc1qaiga8.gif

10

I am not superstitious, I only believe in what I see and what is proven, but even so I am afraid, it is something contradictory. In some cases I tend to be so rational that I do not think of something paranormal, and other times it's the other way around, I think our worst enemy is our brain, which makes us remember just what most terror causes us in the worst situations. Creative minds are the most susceptible to darkness.

bats.png

Finally, my three nominations go to:

@thekitchenfairy
@felobtc
@unicornia

Remember to use the tag #tenrandomthings and have fun.

b179d27db3e0f82e8b0af2723283ba1f59e7f8a2_hq.gif

Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna - @ilhunaphoto
Behance: https://www.behance.net/ilhuna/
Weku: https://deals.weku.io/@ilhuna/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilhuna/
Blog: https://nostalgiaporsiempre.wordpress.com/
©2018 María Zerpa

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

maspeke.pngallylogo peke.png

ilhuhalloweeeen .png

Sort:  

I posted my "10 Random Things" last night, but it wasn't a Halloween version, like yours. Very creative to do it that way!

Hahahaha this is the spookiest entry of random things!!! Thank you @ihuna for sharing us a little bit about you!!! I appreciate it!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

IMG_20180728_230743.jpg

Que buena recopilación de vivencias paranormales, jajaja. Hey, su casa si que da miedo, pasan muchas cosas extrañas, da miedo, yo si los visitará, dormiría arropado de pies a cabeza sin nisiquiera abrir los ojos hasta que amanezca jaja. Uy, tenes algo el común con mi abuela (con la que convivo), lo del espejo, ella piensa lo mismo y siempre tapa el que esta en su cuarto. #conoceme, muchas gracias por aceptar el reto, un besote 😘 para vos.

bitmoji-20180925110440.png

I like your post a lot, i love too hocus pocus and i am scared too by deform monsters !!

best halloween movie ever! hahaha

Fun fact about Ghost Stories: when AD Vision picked up the show, they were given free reign to make the dub however they wanted. The creator of the show made it to filla very specific time slot on Japanese TV, one that most networks considered "dead air" but needed to be filled in with SOMEthing. As a result, the show's director really didn't care what ADV did with the dub.

For it's betterment, in my opinion. The dub is good!

That's an interesting comment, however, I've only seen it in Spanish, and the dubbing into Latin Spanish is very good too.

Probably for similar reasons. Was the dub really funny?

Upvoted but the images were too creepy for my eyes!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilhuna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99