Ten Random Things About Me | Contest

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago (edited)

Initiated by @twodorks and passed on to me by @elizacheng ☺️
It’s a challenge about sharing 10 Random Things about myself. Once completed, I get to ask one question and I’ll tag another person/s to play along! Seems pretty easy.
To know more, check out her post from @twodorks
https://steemit.com/esteem/@twodorks/10-random-things-d9251110d8e6f

So, let’s start with ten random things about myself...

AAF348A9-24CC-47D8-BFDD-EAB76BE8C4E8.gif
Source

I) I’m a PERFECTIONIST at least to some level, I think
If I’m to do it a task, it’s got to be done well and to a presentable, acceptable level. No half past six kind of job for me. If I’m to do it, I give it all the way if not, count me out of it.

II) I’m a DOMINANT person or you can call me a control freak
Guess that’s why I’m a perfectionist. It all fits into my character. I like control or at least being in control. Not my best quality at times but if it’s a leader you need, you’ve got me.

III) I DISLIKE being in water, more like being in the ocean or swimming
Just don’t like the feeling of not having solid ground under my feet. Feels like I’m floating in the air.
I can handle for a short span of time but not for long.

IV) I DON’T take breakfast on weekdays when I’m at work
I only have a glass of apple cider vinegar or water and that’s all.
Then it’s light lunch followed by even lighter dinner

V) I WEIGH myself twice a day, everyday.
Once in the morning and once at night.
Purpose is to see how much I’ve gained or loss during the day.
It helps me to monitor my weight daily.

VI) I LOVE chamomile tea
I can take this everyday and never get bored of it ever !
Known as a calming tea, maybe that’s why I need it a lot.

VII) I’m NOT an early riser
I can sleep late like 12 or 1 or 2 am but don’t expect me to wake up anytime earlier than the required time for me to prepare. So, you can call me Batwoman 🦇 to some extend

VIII) If I like something, I can BUY the same design with multiple colours
It has happened to me many times. Shoes, clothes, handbags, assesories and the list goes on

IX) I THOUGHT Labuan used Brunei Dollar for their daily transaction
Yeah.. This was me about 15 years ago.
My first trip back with my fiancée to visit his side of the family.
What an impression I made in that trip !

X) I HATE doing house chores
Especially when it comes to ironing, cleaning the toilet, mopping the floors and folding clothes.
As such, I resort to hiring a weekend helper to do at least three of the above four tasks

Okay, that’s my list. Now, I’ve got to answer the question from @elizacheng

If you are given a chance to time travel, will you go back in time or will you visit the future? Why?

I would prefer to see the future. See how my kids would turn out to be and if I had been a good parent in building my children thus far. If they didn’t turn out right, at least I still have time in the current moment to mole them up. I don’t need them to be genius but at least with good attributes, they will turn out to be just fine. I guess that’s what parents do.. always thinking of their children.

Now, it’s my turn to tag others in passing this challenge. I do hope you will join me in this contest, after all it’s fun 😉 Though it is entirely up to you to accept the challenge or not.

**@carlgnash @sigilmancy @joannewong @ambiguity @trucklife-family @viverridae

6B30FF51-9A49-4541-A991-D4E769D184DE.gif
Source

And my question is What’s the one most inspirational moment in this world and WHY

Now, don’t forget to use the hashtag #tenrandomthings so that your post can easily be found.

Enjoy yourself 😁😁

Yes.gif

SB_new.png

Teammalaysia.JPEG

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Brunei dollar? Hehehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Am sure you remember that part

Posted using Partiko iOS

Weigh yourself twice a day every single day... wow...

And only apple cider for breakfast and light lunch and lighter dinner... OMG... I cannot do this... Light meal all day... Maybe this is why my weight is nowhere near light... LOL

At least you still can handle for a short span of time in the water... I totally feel insecure even though with the life jacket... I must hold onto something... And I can't swim... And I can't float either...

I can buy the same design with multiple colors too... There's nothing wrong with this... :D

Oh... why would you think that Brunei Dollar is being used in Labuan for daily transaction... hmmm...

Batwoman... not Catwoman ah...

I totally feel you with the house chores... I HATE them too!!! All those that you mentioned... Oh... I don't wanna say them... NO... NO... NO... !!!

I very greedy... I would wanna go back in time and also visit the future... hehe... But I do agree with you on your point in molding the little ones to have good attributes... Yup... no need to be genius but at least a good person and have a happy life.

Thanks for dropping by. Reading your reaction to my post make me feel like super kiasu and paranoid 😆😆

😅😅😅

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love your entry! I could tell how perfectionist you are just by looking how you put this all together.. Thanks for sharing!!! 😊💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha ... Ure so perfectly right 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Ten Random Things About Me > I have never asked myself. Let me monitor for a week first ah then I do the challenge la hehehe..

It's a pretty cool challenge... Got me thinking overnight before I started to write 😁

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

OMG, this is so hard. I really need to sit down and think what's my random things (that's no.1, I guess - need to sit down and think). Haha

I'm sure you can come out with the list ... think of embarrassing moments, that's a good start.. ha ha

Thank you for the nomination and nice question that you have posed, and great to get to know you better x

Pleasure is mind. Look forward to reading yours. Been busy at work. Hoping to catch up with all the post this weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81