10 Random things about me

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago

ten.jpgSource

This is my response to the #tenrandomthings challenge by @twodorks. I was challenged by @fitinfun.

@twodorks and @fitinfun recently participated in a challenge I host and it is good to keep on connecting with them as we learn more and more about one another. You can find the original challenge by @twodorks at this link.
10 Random Things...
And you can find @fitinfun's response here.
UN(dis)TALENTED: 10 Random things about me

For this challenge you need to:

  • Tell 10 random things about yourself. Hello!
  • Use the #tenrandomthings tag.
  • Nominate one or more people to do this challenge too.
  • Ask a question for the people you nominate to answer.

You should try it too!

10 random things about me

  1. I type with one hand and two fingers and yes, I blog often...
  2. My favourite food is biltong. This is raw beef dried in a traditional South African fashion. Not smoked.
  3. I almost never get headaches but when I do I am the grumpiest person you will ever meet.
  4. I have been hijacked at gunpoint twice and robbed of a car.
  5. My mother passed away 11 years ago. I still miss her every day.
  6. My faith is central to who I am. In the words of CS Lewis: “I believe in Christianity as I believe that the Sun has risen, not only because I see it but because by it, I see everything else.”
  7. I am very stubborn.
  8. English is a second language and I refused to learn it or speak it while growing up. But at varsity, I met a beautiful English -speaking girl... I can't remember her name but I can still speak English.
  9. My wife is the best thing that ever happened to me and the only girl I ever dated that my mother liked.
  10. I am a fan of the sitcom FRIENDS.

@fitinfun's question:

What is the thing you are most proud of about yourself?

I am a father. I do not deserve it. I do not know how. But nothing fills me greater pride. I am a father!

I nominate @edwardsun55, @iamjadeline and @machiqui63. Let me know if you participate. I would love to read your posts.

My question

What is the title of the most recent book you read and what did you think of it?

Anyone reading here is welcome to participate. Please consider doing so.

@reonlouw




Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I almost never get headaches but when I do I am the grumpiest person you will ever mee" I understand you perfectly! XD When i have headaches i am a monster, so lovely how you talk about your wife! I did the 10 random things some days ago it was nice write them ^^

Then I’ll remember not to hang with you both when you have headaches hahaha.

When I have a headache I feel like my super powers were drained by fighting the villains! Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Headaches are terrible =(

1? Using a phone or computer? Lol
2 I’ve never tried that one yet
3 Noted. Do you ahve headache now? Ok talk to you later! Lolololol
4 What?! What did you do?
5 Awww our moms are the most amazing human being on earth!
6 that’s a beautiful quote!
7 I’m with you! Lol totally relate!
8 same here, english is —well my 3rd language. That’s why I have a hard time expressing myself
9 Awwwwwww sweet!
10 I like that show too!!!

Thank you so much fo sharing to us sir @reonlouw you are amazing! You did it fast!!! Hehehe thank you! Love you random!!! 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love these ten facts about you.

  1. Does it take a longer time? I am a fast typer but I started by typing very slowly.
  2. I love Biltong. Every time I go to South Africa, I stuff loads of it in my suitcase. Fun fact. I still have a piece in my fridge from a trip I had last year. Shhhhh!
  3. I can relate. Headaches are the worst but toothaches are the devil.
  4. That must have been scary. Did you ever trace the car?
  5. S0 sorry for your loss.
  6. Amen
  7. I can relate.
  8. What's your first language?
    9)That's so sweet.
    10)Congrats on being a dad.
    And yes F. R.I.E.N.D.S is the best show ever. The last episode makes me cry buckets.

Amazing facts. :)

Hello, @reonlouw. I’m joining! Already sit down to write a post :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.05$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Typing with 2 fingers takes a long time!! You are doing great!

The latest book I read was Homesteading with Children and I loved it. It shows how to make butter in a quart jar and I will do that next time my grandkids are over.

I dunno, are these truly random? You would need to record all facts about you, number them, then select from that list with a true random number generator.

I mean I keep such a list but it took a loooooong time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29