The Truck. I love it more today

in #tesla4 years ago (edited)

The more I think about the Tesla truck the more I am liking it.

I really think the innovation it brings is astounding.

Primarily the metal that is being used. I own a model 3 and I have had three issues with the outside of the car.

  1. Two days after I bought the car I drove over a stick that was on the road after a storm, it flipped from under the car and hit the door, leaving a slight scratch.

  2. One day driving on the highway a stone hit my roof. The roof is made of glass and there is a crack in my roof now that is a few feet long. Repairing it would be $800 Tesla said. This sounds actually cheap.

  3. I drove over a tire at night, which destroyed the underside of my car, as well as wheels and the door. A 6k damage.

This is after owning the car for 3 months.

Every car that I have owned had scratches and dents. Every fucking one. Repairing them is always thousands of dollars.

Again I think people mis-judge the genius of Elon and what he does with Tesla and every fucking else thing he does.

I would never buy a truck. I hate how they drive. Given the performance of this thing, I am pretty sure I will own one the minute it comes out.

Sort:  

dann komme ich dich besuchen, möchte ihn auch unbedingt mal fahren :-)

Hi @knircky

Elon, always returning to the basics and the simplicity that is what actually works, the truck design is geometrically square LOL.

I think we're going to have a lot of news about this car. when I first saw it on the news I was very much reminded of a model of Hot Wheels miniature cars.

I share your desire.
I want one too.

Cordial greetings
Lanzjoseg

its really the talk of the town right now anyone who see it first may don't like it design wise but that's what making it unique tesla has really came a long way and this is about to get more interesting in the future

Well yea .... the shell is something new ... non scratchable ... is a big thing .... beffore they used aluminulium, now stainless still aloy, developed by them l, they say .... wonder what is the mass of that compared to aluminium?

Hi, @knircky!

You just got a 3.81% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87