You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tesla continues its disruption...

in #tesla5 years ago

Next year I am going to make a decision about my next lease car. 90% chance it is going to be an electric. Tesla model 3 is a good option, as others dont even come near the range or that car. But there is a newcomer from Volvo looking quite promising too... It is called the Polestar 2.

It is still early to decide, time will tell. I am following this marker closely.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @lion200!

I love the look of the Polestar 2 and I've been following it all closely. I honestly cannot wait to see one on the road, hopefully by the start of next year. For me, the make or break will be the charging options. The Tesla supercharger network is huge, but there are also lots of independent companies setting up charging stations as well. The Teslas can use 100% of charging stations available (although you do need to buy a connector) while the Volvos and Porsches don't seem keen to make their battery connectors compatible.

I do love that Volvo will have a Model Y competitor available though, it's really important and I hope the adoption rate is excellent!

Yes, I like the exterior as well as the interior of the Polestar 2. I hope they can come close to Tesla regarding the range.

Tesla superchargers are definitely a major advantage indeed. I am wondering how fast the Polestar will charge.

Fortunately, Netherlands is one of the first set of countries where Polestar is going to be delivered. Around may 2020 they expect to deliver the first orders.

Watching closely here too. Also Kia e-Niro has some positive reviews. But for me it is going to be Tesla or Polestar.

Thanks for the quality post ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78