You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: Testimonial Tuesday Week Two. An Act of Kindness! Share Encourage And Earn!

in #testimonialtuesday6 years ago

An act of kindness i have been shown here on Steemit can be drawn down to one simple post. Its a post from @Kus-knee which started with the below.

Kus Comment.jpg

I dont know how clear the comment has come out, but its the start of the comment which i am referring to which i am ranking as the highest form of support i have been shown on the platform. A bit of context as to why.
Being new on Steemit i had to change my plan of action, with so many great articles on one platform it was easy to feel anxious about posting. I had delayed and scrapped some of my articles as i was worried they deviated to much from the norms of the platform such as: Crypto analysis, why we should all buy specific coins and the dreaded pump and dump groups.

After feeling anxious about some of my posts i decided to focus on supporting articles which interested me and commenting on the posts which led me to reading an article from @Kus-Knee.

@kus-knees reponse to my comment began like this: "Great comment. Why not post about it on your own since you've been inspired? You'll have my vote and tons of support from me while you get established here."

The fact that there was someone on the platform who was happy to show support was enough to keep me determined. This was by no means the only act of kindness was shown to me from T.O.D. To help me get established i was sent Steem, given a formal introductory post, and given some great tips on how to to use on the platform. Following the support i was shown from The Old Dog, i decided i to wanted to help other Steemit users and introduce more people to the platform. I am speaking with a leading contributor to a UK based charity forum and i will be bringing up Steemit in the meeting.

Thank you for your support Old Dog and i hope to repay it. For now i am keen to support other users the way i have been supported. This includes contributing to conversations on the platform, bring new people to the platform, and support current contributors to promote there posts.

I owe you one.

I am also aware i have gone way over the word count but i am happy to say there is no need to promote or respond to this message as there are so many great responses on here. But i hope this post shows my appreciation for your support, not only to myself but to other Steem users i have come across whom you have supported.

Regards

The Young Dog.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your kind words. Much appreciated!

No problem, had i have not seen this blog post it would have been on my actual post. FYI you can expect this post to be expanded into a post on my official blog soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65