White Horses

in #testimony6 years ago

Did you know that all Christians will ride a white horse someday?
Thats right, The white horses on this earth are beautiful, but the ones in heaven waiting for their owners to ride them someday are exceptionally beautiful......
Revelation 19:11-14 New King James Version (NKJV)
Christ on a White Horse
11 Now I saw heaven opened, and behold, a white horse. And He who sat on him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness He judges and makes war. 12 His eyes were like a flame of fire, and on His head were many crowns. He [a]had a name written that no one knew except Himself. 13 He was clothed with a robe dipped in blood, and His name is called The Word of God. 14 *******And the armies in heaven, clothed in [b]fine linen, white and clean, followed Him on white horses*******.

Those armies in heaven are the Christians , you and me if you are born again too will be riding a white horse someday and I believe that may be very soon

Revelation 12:11 New King James Version (NKJV)
11 And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, and they did not love their lives to the death.

If you have accepted Jesus as your savior, you are washed by the blood of Jesus,....
And we as Christians have a testimony as well
------here is my testimony-------Screenshot_4.jpg

* When I was 19 I received Christ as my savior. I was one of those bad girls in the street alcohol, drugs- was a way of life And tired of it all, feeling so empty,no job, welfare case really. Feeling worthless as I was told i was by my own father, I wanted to end it all. I arose from the couch headed for the kitchen for a knife. Somehow i was redirected - found myself in the bathroom on my way to the kitchen. I looked at the toilet and said "If you really do exist God, then show me". The next day I had a feeling that I would die and needed to see a person I knew that was a Jesus freak from school? Didn't understand that at all..... Sat down at the bar stool in my favorite bar (for bikers) and discussed this with whoever would listen..... Strange stuff right?, they all said yeah man really weird. But I had this feeling I HAD to see this guy from school or I would die This sense of dying would not go away and intensified. So, found out where he lived, on other end of town. I started out at night walking to his house. It was winter and had to cross 2 good sized rivers which blew winds very cold .......arriving at his house, i hadn't any idea what to say. I knocked on the door with my heart in my throat. George (the Jesus freak) opened the door. I said, "hi! I haven't seen you since school how are you?" He smiled and let me in (As if he knew why i was there). He introduced me to his Mom and Dad, and then we went into a sitting room. My mind felt like it was in a cloud, I didn't hear anything he said ....Until....He said, "now bow your head"...oh oh He wanted me to do what?!?! Are you kidding? I was the one that despised the church scene. I was the one that walked on the OTHER side of the street just to stay far away from any church. I hated Christians. But then that death feeling ,as if a dark thing was after me to kill me, came back.... Inside myself I was saying "ok, ok i give in" because I really didn't want to die. I repeated the prayer that George said and received Jesus from the words that I spoke. Not even remembering what I had said, I then saw a vision of a rocket lift off my shoulders, up, up out of sight, And felt so light! I began smiling! what? George was smiling too and invited me to go to church with him next Sunday which was 3 days away. Instantly I was changed and yet I didn't understand it all but KNEW I was changed. I REALLY wanted to go that night. The emotions of feeling free and light as a feather was so incredible I left his house and didn't feel my feet touch the pavement, i could have been flying for all I knew...at least I felt like i was All feelings of death were gone and i was free I didn't understand any of it. But as time went by I began to learn about the new journey i was on. Church members from the visiting team kept coming to my house on a regular basis after my fist visit to the church. They talked me from a book about my new found faith in Jesus. 1 week later I was baptized in water and another week later I was baptized in the holy Spirit. A few months later i felt the call to be a missionary. This finally happened years later. I am now a lifetime missionary to Peru. Jesus washed me clean with His precious blood and by my testimony i am saved *


Now what is YOUR testimony?
-------------POST YOUR TESTIMONY--------------

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69