Testosterone Optimization

in #testosterone6 years ago

Quick post about a very important topic - hormone optimization.

You can't optimize what you don't measure. I use InsideTracker for all my blood work. Check them out: https://www.insidetracker.com/

One of my projects of the last few years has been improving my hormone profile, testosterone first among them. My most recent test results made me happy:
TLevel.jpg
That's 890 ng/dl, well above average even for a man 20 years younger than me. BAM.

Just as important is free T, which is the T not bound to sex hormone binding globulin (SHBG). I drove this way up by reducing my SHBG, mainly through Boron supplementation:

FreeTLevel.jpg

How did I do it? So many factors...

  • NO processed food
  • NO refined sugars
  • NO plastic food containers
  • High quality water filter (tap water is full of crap that will torch your T levels): https://www.berkeywater.com/ (and you wonder why mens' T levels in America have been dropping for decades...)
  • Whenever possible, only grass fed, free range, hormone and antibiotic free meat
  • Lift weights
  • Ending the chronic cardio
  • Managing stress better. Did you know stress hormone cortisol is made from the same raw materials as T - if you are stressed, your body shuts down T production. So chill the f**k out.
  • A bunch of supplements like tongkat ali, Ashwaganda, and others. Learn all about it here: https://www.anabolicmen.com/
  • Taking naps
  • Eating more eggs. Cholesterol is a building block of T.
  • And probably a few more things I am forgetting.

DO NOT trust your friendly, overworked, brainwashed general practitioner doctor to sort this out for you. You have to take ownership of your health and well-being. Your doc is looking for only the most pathological problems for which he can write you a prescription (it's not his fault, that's how our system works). I could probably register a T level of 400 and my doc would say I am fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99