You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wonder what the effect on the market will be when this whole tether thing plays itself out?

in #tether6 years ago

The crypto sphere is interconnected and if Tether fails, it's going to have negative repercussions. It would have been a good time for us to have a stable and reliable pegged SBD, but I think an overpriced SBD is still better for us right now as an overhauled engine for growth.

Still, any dips in the market will be bought by the people who are clear on the long-term future of all the assets and some crypto enthusiasts and investors and currently welcoming the lower values which are allowing them to enter more markets and to expand and pad their crytpo portfolios.

Sort:  

I agree, probably on of the best pegged 1 for 1 coins is NBT.. I use it quite often in times of BTC distress on Bittrex.

I have never heard of it, I'll have to check it out. I don't have a Bittrex account yet as they are still not accepting new private signups but since Binance listed Steem, I've been using them. I will check if NBT is listed there too. Thanks for the interesting nugget of info! :)

No problem, I use it quite often..

what is your problem

None that I know of, if I downvoted you I'm sure it was for good reason..

Which rights do you vote me down?

Because your daddy came and voted me down..So I return the favor... welcome back to 25

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66