You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐝🐛🐜 Insects Could Be Food of the Future 🐝🐛🐜- Join My Exotic Dining Experience and Find Out Why - (THA/ENG)

in #thai7 years ago

Omg this is an AWESOME post!!! I was told of the possibility that we would have to eat insects a while ago and thought it was pretty interesting but the fact you just had a whole meal of insects shows that it is possible! Which dish was your favourite?

To be honest, pretty lucky that you guys have this in Thailand, I can't imagine something like this in Australia any time soon lol

Sort:  

I loved my sea bass the most but all were great!! I don't think Australia would adopt this idea any time soon for real since all the bugs, insects and snakes you guys have there are too deadly!! People may get the wrong concept, you'd never know!

If you are planing to travel aboard anytime soon then put Thailand on top of your list, you will seriously fall for it here! I'm so glad you enjoy my post though, not too many people are willing to click in. I'm guessing it's because I started the post of with Thai language.. But it's for a good course in term of promoting a diversity on Steemit so I kinda have to choose between being the good guy and getting ignored from the majority, choosing to promote the community or the ignorant who just goes ahead and post in English for a chance of bigger audiences. It's quite discouraging seeing some influencers posting in English with some lame contents but getting upvotes like crazy just because of who they are in the community to be honest. But then again I am nobody so this is the best I can do for Steemit, hoping it will pay off someday.

Haha you are right, we are home to many deadly insects and snakes but to be honest, I never even think about it!! I think they overdo it on TV and on the media (as usual), but I think Australia is not quite there to accept bugs yet ;)

I think you just have to keep doing you, eventually the people trying to post in English with lame content will either get tired of it or people will get tired of it. It gets hard to try and be someone you're not, so I think just keep doing you and hey I'll still be reading your posts! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67396.07
ETH 3510.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15