Bangkok Night cityscape from Baiyoke Hotel

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

Baiyoke resize.jpg

I went to Thailand with my friends last year. It was such an amazing trip!

Here I'd like to share one of my favorite shots during the trip: The night cityscape of Bangkok City from Baiyoke Hotel (84th floor I think)

Equipmentt: Sony A7rII + 25mm f2 Batis

The photo was shot as 8 different shots with same settings, combined and merged together using Photoshop to create a photo with nice light trail while keeping aperture as a reasonable stop. I didn't bring my tripod, so that I use the lens cap to raise the body, pointing down the lens to the city.

I don't remember exactly the aperture, but I'd go with 5.6 or 8. I will share more about the difference between​ using one small aperture vs many larger apertures for a light-trail photography.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Really good picture. I like it. I kinda saw this sort of „effect“ before on pictures but now I know how to create it thx to your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75