Why I'm Going Back To Chiang Mai This Year/ Pro's of Living in Thailand

in #thailand6 years ago


This year I am going back to Chiang Mai after a three month bicycle tour in Europe. I fell in love with Thailand after visiting it last year, for reasons I mention in this video. Let me know what you think in the comments if you have been to Thailand before.

Hi everyone and welcome to my DTube channel! I am a 20 year old cyclist, traveler, runner, vegan and adventure seeker from Cape Town, South Africa. If you are reading this it means you are meeting me at an exciting year in my life, which will be filled with bicycle touring and lots of traveling.

There is a quote which says "Life is either a daring adventure, or it's nothing at all." That is how I can best describes 2018 and if I can help it (which I know I can) the years to come.

In July I will fly to Paris to travel Europe and watch the Tour de France. I know that a lot of my followers on DTube and Steemit are from Europe, so it would be great to meet some of you while I am there! I am already in contact with a few people and I can't wait to see you guys there. You can check out the video: here if you want more details on the DTube Paris meetup I am planning. Thanks again everyone!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ya it's funny seeing Ted Carr be like fruit in Thailand is amazing... but it's simply not true. Mangos, watermelon and durian are always shit in Chiang Mai. Everything said in this vid is spot on.

Haha yeah I saw a vid by TC where he was going on about how CRAZY good the fruit is and i was like “are we buying from the same country???” But yeah it is still a hell of a lot better than what i can get here in South Africa

Congratulation paulsmuts! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 48min with 4 votes.

Good job, greetings!

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

ভাল, আমি সত্যিই আপনাকে অভিনন্দন জানাচ্ছি, আমি শীঘ্রই যে বিস্ময়কর ট্রিপ নতুন ছবি আশা করি, শুভেচ্ছা।

Dude this is my third time in Thailand over the last year! Couldn’t agree with you more.

I have been to Phuket and Bangkok and i believe Thai people are the most humble and nicest people on earth !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87